Home Tags Tyzengauz

Tag: Tyzengauz

Palace near Dabraulany

Dobrovlyany (Dabraulany) – the lost estate of the Gunters

0
The village of Dobrovlyany (Dabravlyany) is located in the Smorgon region, not far from the urban village of Svir and the P95 highway, and the main attraction of the place is the buildings preserved from the time of the Gunter estate. The first mentions of Dobrolyany date back to the 16th century, when...
Cascel of St. Anthony of Padua Kamenka

Neo-Gothic church in the village of Kamenka

0
The main attraction of the agricultural town of Kamenka, Shchuchinsky district, is the Church of St. Anthony of Padua. The high temple, built in the first half of the 20th century, powerfully rises above the village and is visible for several kilometers at the entrance. Catholic parish in Kamenka...
Church in the village of Krivoshin

Rebuilt church from the 18th century church in Krivoshin

1
Krivoshin is a rather interesting village in the Lyakhovichi region, where you can see a church rebuilt from an old church. Once these lands belonged to the Radziwills, who transferred part of the estate to the monks of the Jesuit order (approx. by the same people who built Farny ...
Church of St. John in Grodno

The Lutheran Church in Grodno is the only church in Belarus

0
The name "kircha" is quite rare for Belarus, in fact it is Germanism. This term is usually used to refer to Lutheran churches. One of these temples is located in Grodno - St. John's Church. The first Lutherans arrived in Grodno...
Manor of King Stanislav August Poniatowski in Grodno

Manor of King Stanislav August Poniatowski in Grodno

1
In Grodno, a monument of baroque architecture has been preserved - the estate of the last king of the Commonwealth "Stanislavovo". The architect of the project was Giuseppe De Sacco, who managed to establish himself as a reliable Grodno architect. In addition, the construction of the estate is related ...
Tyzenhaus Palace Manor

Tyzengauz Palace in Postavy

1
The city of Postavy owes much of its development to Anthony Tyzengauz (there is another spelling of the surname - Tyzengauz). It was he who was an active reformer and innovator in his native estate. Managed to develop a network of manufactories, raised culture and...
farmstead Zheludok

Centennial Manor in Zheludok

4
Zheludok - the estate of Svyatopolk-Chetvertinsky For those who are inspired by the architecture and history of Belarus, the estate "Zheludoksky Klyuch" in the village of Zheludok is probably well known. The place rightfully occupies various tops among the sights of the country and there are many reasons why ...
Khreptovichi Palace in Grodno

Khreptovich Palace and Museum of the History of Religion

0
One of the attractions of Grodno is the building of the former Khreptovichi Palace, which today houses the Museum of the History of Religion. The construction of this Grodno residence of an old magnate family began in the middle of the 18th century, and Karol was the likely customer...

Common oatmeal - photo and description

0
The Common Bunting (Emberiza citrinella) is a brightly colored bird with a dominant yellow color, slightly larger in size than the Tree Sparrow. In Belarus this species...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Adampol – distillery and Khreptovich estate

0
At the beginning of the 19th century, Adam Litovor-Khreptovich expanded his father's estate of Shchorsy, purchasing neighboring Negnevichi from the Radziwills. On the edge of the new estate complex, the Adampol farm is being built, something...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Тызенгаузы

Тег: Тызенгаузы

Палац у Дабраўлянах

Добровляны (Дабраўляны) – утраченная усадьба Гюнтеров

0
Деревня Добровляны (Дабраўляны) располагается в Сморгонском районе, недалеко от городского посёлка Свирь и трассы Р95, а главной достопримечательностью местечка являются постройки сохранившиеся со времён усадьбы Гюнтеров. Первые упоминания о Добровлянах относятся к 16 веку, когда...
Касцёл Святога Антонія Падуанскага Каменка

Неоготический костел в деревне Каменка

0
Главная достопримечательность агрогородка Каменка, Щучинского района, - это костел Святого Антония Падуанского. Высокий храм, построенный в первой половине 20 века, мощно возвышается над деревней и виден за несколько километров на подъезде. Католический приход в Каменке...
Церковь в деревне Кривошин

Перестроенная церковь из костела 18 века в Кривошине

1
Кривошин - это довольно интересная деревня Ляховичского района, где можно увидеть церковь перестроенную из старинного костела. Когда-то эти земли принадлежали Радзивиллам, которые передали часть имения монахам иезуитского ордена (прим. тем самым, которые возвели Фарный...
Кирха Святого Ионна в Гродно

Лютеранская церковь в Гродно – единственная кирха в Беларуси

0
Название "кирха" довольно редкое для Беларуси, по факту - это германизм. Таким термином обычно называют лютеранские церкви. Один из таких храмов как раз находится в Гродно, - кирха Святого Ионна. Первые лютеране приехали в Гродно...
Усадьба короля Станислава Августа Понятовского в Гродно

Усадьба короля Станислава Августа Понятовского в Гродно

1
В Гродно сохранился памятник архитектуры барокко - усадьба последнего короля Речи Посполитой "Станиславово". Архитектором проекта выступил Джузеппе Де Сакко, успевший зарекомендовать себя как надежный гродненский зодчий. К тому же к строительству усадьбы имеет отношение...
Усадьба дворец Тызенгауса

Дворец Тызенгауза в Поставах

1
Город Поставы во многом обязан своему развитию Антонию Тызенгаузу (есть другой вариант написания фамилии - Тизенгауз). Именно он был активным реформатором и новатором в родном имении. Сумел развить сеть мануфактурных производств, поднимал культуру и...
усадьба Желудок

Столетняя усадьба в Желудке

4
Желудок - усадьба Святополк-Четвертинских Для тех, кто вдохновляется архитектурой и историей Беларуси наверняка на слуху усадьба "Желудокский ключ" в поселке Желудок. Место по праву занимает различные топы среди достопримечательностей страны и на то множество причин,...
Дворец Хрептовичей в Гродно

Дворец Хрептовичей и музей истории религии

0
Одна из достопримечательностей Гродно - это здание бывшего дворца Хрептовичей в котором сегодня располагается музей истории религии. Строить эту гродненскую резиденцию старинного магнатского рода начали в середине 18 века, а вероятным заказчиком выступил Кароль...

Серая ворона – фото и описание

0
Одна из самых частых птиц, которую можно увидеть на зимовке в Беларуси - серая ворона (Corvus corone cornix, бел - Шэрая варона). Птица считается...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!