Home Tags synagogue

Tag: synagogue

Restored synagogue in Vitebsk

Great Lubavitcher Synagogue in Vitebsk

0
On Revolyutsionnaya Street in Vitebsk not long ago there was a grand opening of a synagogue restored from the ruins. The ancient architectural monument stood in ruins for many years, but thanks to the efforts of the local Jewish diaspora and concerned citizens, the building was...
Grodno synagogue of 1912 on Socialist street 35

Grodno synagogue 1912 on Socialist

0
In Grodno, several buildings have been preserved that were originally built as synagogues. Bolshaya or Main is well known to many; this historical object has long taken one of the main positions on the list of “what to see in Grodno”, and...
Former Borisov gymnasium

Borisov: shopping arcades, synagogue, ordinary buildings

0
The city of Borisov consists of two parts, which are separated by the Berezina River. Which is quite logical - one part of Borisov is new, the other is old and more historical, this is where the main attractions are concentrated. In addition to the Resurrection Cathedral and the Church...
Jewish heritage in Ostryna: synagogue, ordinary buildings

Jewish Heritage in Ostrino (Astrina)

0
The urban village of Ostrino (Astryna) is located in the Shchuchinsky district, Grodno region and has a fairly rich history. The first written mentions of it date back to the middle of the 15th century; at different periods these lands were owned by: Khodkevichs, Patsy, Zenkovichi....
The building of the former synagogue Zhaludok

Synagogue building in Zheludok

0
The urban village of Zheludok is well known on the tourist map, because it is here that one of the most cinematic estates in Belarus, which belonged to the Svyatopolk-Chetvertinskys, is located. In Zheludok you can also see the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary, as well as part of the Jewish...
The building of a former synagogue in Slonim is sold for 1 basic

The synagogue in Slonim is being sold at auction again - the price is 1 basic

0
In 2020, quite interesting news came from Grodno, where one of the oldest synagogues in Belarus, Slonimskaya, was sold at the next auction. The writer Ilona Karavaeva then became the owner of the unique monument. However, to realize your idea ...
Synagogue "Rosh Pina" in Gomel

Synagogue “Rosh Pina” in Gomel

0
At the beginning of the 20th century, almost 40% of the population of Gomel were Jews, and the city had more than 20 synagogues and no less houses of worship. However, during the period of repression and genocide during the Second World War, the number...
Porozovo what to see?

Synagogue made of rubble stone in Porozovo

0
Porozovo is an interesting place in the Svisloch district, Grodno region, where there are enough historical sites. One of which is a former synagogue built in the second half of the 19th century. The uniqueness of this synagogue is that it is...
Jewish cemetery Derechin

Jewish cemetery and synagogue in Derechin

0
At the entrance to Derechin from Zelva (road P142) pay attention to the old Jewish cemetery. In addition to traditional tombstones, there are several small brick tombs (?) here. The cemetery was partially ennobled in 2012, cutting down weeds,...
What are the ruins in the village of Svisloch, Osipovichi district

Svisloch castle, settlement and synagogue ruins

0
There are enough settlements with the name "Svisloch" in Belarus, in this article we are talking about the village of Osipovichi district, Mogilev region. Here, near the confluence of the Berezina and Svisloch, you can see an ancient settlement with ruins. The history of this place is enough...

Common oatmeal - photo and description

0
The Common Bunting (Emberiza citrinella) is a brightly colored bird with a dominant yellow color, slightly larger in size than the Tree Sparrow. In Belarus this species...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Adampol – distillery and Khreptovich estate

0
At the beginning of the 19th century, Adam Litovor-Khreptovich expanded his father's estate of Shchorsy, purchasing neighboring Negnevichi from the Radziwills. On the edge of the new estate complex, the Adampol farm is being built, something...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги синагога

Тег: синагога

Свислочь - что посмотреть в старинном городе?

Свислочь – что посмотреть в старинном городе?

0
Свислочь - это один из небольших городов Гродненской области, расположенный недалеко от границы с Польшей. История у этого места богатая и насыщенная, берёт своё начало ещё в середине 13 века, а что немало важно...
Городок, Молодечненский район - что интересного посмотреть?

Городок – что посмотреть в этом местечке?

0
Одно из самых старых местечек Молодечненского района - это сегодняшний агрогородок Городок, первые упоминания о котором относятся ещё к середине 12 века (1161 год). Посмотреть тут можно часть рядовой застройки, церковь, старинное еврейское кладбище...
Восстановленная синагога в Витебске

Большая Любавичская синагога в Витебске

0
На улице Революционная в Витебске не так давно произошло торжественное открытие восстановленной из руин синагоги. Старинный памятник архитектуры долгие годы стоял в разрушенном виде, однако стараниями местной еврейской диаспоры и неравнодушных граждан зданию смогли...
Гродненская синагога 1912 года на улице Социалистическая 35

Гродненская синагога 1912 года на Социалистической

0
В Гродно сохранилось несколько зданий, которые изначально строились как синагоги. Большая или Главная - хорошо знакома многим, этот исторический объект уже давно занял одну из главных позиций в списке "что посмотреть в Гродно", а...
Бывшая гимназия Борисов

Борисов: торговые ряды, синагога, рядовая застройка

0
Город Борисов состоит из двух частей, которые разделены рекой Березина. Что вполне логично - одна часть Борисова новая, другая - старая и более историческая, именно там сконцентрированы основные достопримечательности. Кроме Воскресенского собора и костела...
Еврейской наследие в Острыне: синагога, рядовая застройка

Еврейское наследие в Острино (Астрына)

0
Городской поселок Острино (Астрына) находится в Щучинском районе, Гродненской области и имеет достаточно богатую историю. Первые письменные упоминания о нём относятся к середине 15 века, в разные периоды этими землями владели: Ходкевичи, Пацы, Зенковичи....
Здание бывшей синагоги Жалудок

Здание синагоги в Желудке

0
Городской поселок Желудок хорошо известен на туристической карте, ведь именно здесь находится одна из самых кинемотографичных усадеб Беларуси, которая принадлежала Святополк-Четвертинским. Ещё в Желудке можно посмотреть костел Вознесения Девы Марии, а также часть еврейского...
Здание бывшей синагоги в Слониме продается за 1 базовую

Синагогу в Слониме вновь продают на аукционе – цена 1 базовая

0
В 2020 году пришла довольно интересная новость из Гродно, там на очередном аукционе была реализована одна из старейших синагог Беларуси - Слонимская. Владельцем уникального памятника тогда стала писательница Илона Караваева. Однако реализовать свою задумку...
Синагога "Рош-Пина" в Гомеле

Синагога “Рош-Пина” в Гомеле

0
На начало 20 века почти 40% населения Гомеля составляли евреи, а в городе насчитывалось более 20 синагог и не меньше молитвенных домов. Однако за период репрессий и геноцида в период Второй мировой войны численность...
Порозово что посмотреть?

Синагога из бутового камня в Порозово

0
Порозово - это интересное местечко в Свислочском районе, Гродненской области, где хватает исторических объектов. Одним из которых является бывшая синагога, построенная во второй половине 19 века. Уникальность этой синагоги в том что она выполнена...

Свислочь – что посмотреть в старинном городе?

0
Свислочь - это один из небольших городов Гродненской области, расположенный недалеко от границы с Польшей. История у этого места богатая и насыщенная, берёт своё...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Барановичи-Полесские: вокзал, башня и железнодорожный музей

0
Железнодорожный вокзал города Барановичи (станция "Баранавічы-Палескія") - это не только важный объект инфраструктуры, но и достопримечательность с историей. Поезда и железная дорога для Барановичей...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!