Home Tags Potocki

Tag: Potocki

Lost heritage Kosakovsky estate

Lost Heritage: The Kosakovski Palace in Berestovitsa

0
Bolshaya Berestovitsa is a large urban settlement in the Grodno region, the history of which has already crossed the mark of 500 years. During this long period, the town managed to be owned by the Khodkeviches, Mnisheks, Pototskys and Kosakovskys, under whom ...
The city of Vysokoye (Vysoko-Litovsk) on old photographs

The city of Vysokoye (Vysoko-Litovsk) on old photographs

2
Vysokoe is the westernmost city of Belarus, located in the Kamenets district, Brest region. Here you can see interesting architectural monuments, mostly associated with Sapieha and Pototsky, who made a significant contribution to the development of Vysoko....
Trinity Church in the urban village of Ross

Trinity Church in the urban village of Ross

0
The central attraction of the urban village of Ross is the Trinity Church of the early 19th century. However, the history of this temple begins earlier, back in 1770, under the then owner of Russia, Joachim Potocki. It was he who ordered the construction ...
Neogothic chapel in the urban village of Ross

Neo-Romanesque chapel of St. Stephen in Russia

0
The urban settlement of Ross and all its main attractions are quite closely connected with the Potocki family, who had a family estate here. And if they try to see the Trinity Church and the Orthodox Church, then they often miss the chapel-tomb of the Potocki...
Potocki gardener's house in Russia

"Gingerbread" house gardener Potocki in Russia

0
In the urban village of Ross, rich in history, there was once the estate of Count Potocki with a real palace. Unfortunately, the count's manor has not survived to this day, and only a few manor buildings have survived. Among which stands out an unusual ...
Church in the village of Krivoshin

Rebuilt church from the 18th century church in Krivoshin

1
Krivoshin is a rather interesting village in the Lyakhovichi region, where you can see a church rebuilt from an old church. Once these lands belonged to the Radziwills, who transferred part of the estate to the monks of the Jesuit order (approx. by the same people who built Farny ...
Peter and Paul Church in the village of Ostrov

Peter and Paul Church of the early 20th century in the village of Ostrov

0
In the agricultural town of Ostrov (formerly Ostrow), Lyakhovichi district, you can see a wooden church of the early 20th century. This is an interesting monument of wooden architecture, which is really impressive in its size and is much larger than similar temples. The church in Ostrov was built on the site...
Chapel tomb of the Plater family in the village of Akhremovtsy

Neo-Gothic chapel-tomb of the Plater family in Akhremovtsy (Belmont)

0
Today's Akhremovtsy in the Vitebsk region is a medium-sized agro-town located near Lake Drivyaty. Of the attractions here, I would like to highlight the chapel-tomb of the Plater family. However, back in the early 20th century, these places were known as the estate...
Potocki Palace

The Potocki-Sapeg Palace in the city of Vysokoe

0
Next to the ruins of Sapieha Castle, a palace was founded in the early 19th century, which will eventually become the dominant feature of the park in Vysokoe. The new manor complex was built by order of Pelageya Pototskaya, the wife of Prince Pavel Sapieha. Palace in...
town Chashniki history

Chashniki - history, sights, interesting facts and dates

0
In the fall of 2020, I had a chance to visit Chashniki (Vitebsk region, Belarus). This is such a small town, somewhat reminiscent of Osipovichi or Slutsk. The combination of apartment buildings with the private sector, unsurprising cows and free-range horses....

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Пятница, 2 декабря, 2022
Домой Теги Потоцкие

Тег: Потоцкие

Троицкий костел в городском посёлке Россь

Троицкий костел в городском посёлке Россь

0
Центральная достопримечательность городского посёлка Россь - Троицкий костел начала 19 века. Однако история этого храма начинается раньше, - ещё в 1770 году, при тогдашнем владельце Росси - Иохиме Потоцком. Именно он распорядился о возведении...
Неоготическая часовня в городском посёлке Россь

Неороманская часовня святого Стефана в Росси

0
Городской посёлок Россь и все его основные достопримечательности довольно тесно связаны с родом Потоцких, у которых здесь было фамильное имение. И если Троицкий костел и православный храм стараются посмотреть, то часовню-усыпальницу Потоцких часто упускают...
Дом садовника Потоцких в Росси

“Пряничный” дом садовника Потоцких в Росси

0
В богатом на историю городском посёлке Россь, когда-то было имение графа Потоцкого с настоящим дворцом. К сожалению графская усадьба до наших дней не сохранилась, а уцелели только некоторые усадебные постройки. Среди которых выделяется необычный...
Церковь в деревне Кривошин

Перестроенная церковь из костела 18 века в Кривошине

1
Кривошин - это довольно интересная деревня Ляховичского района, где можно увидеть церковь перестроенную из старинного костела. Когда-то эти земли принадлежали Радзивиллам, которые передали часть имения монахам иезуитского ордена (прим. тем самым, которые возвели Фарный...
Петропавловская церковь в деревне Остров

Петропавловская церковь начала 20 века в деревне Остров

0
В агрогородке Остров (ранее Острув), Ляховичского района, можно посмотреть деревянную церковь начала 20 века. Это интересный памятник деревянного зодчества, который действительно впечатляет своими размерами и значительно крупнее аналогичных храмов. Церковь в Острове построили на месте...
Часовня усыпальница рода Плятеров в деревне Ахремовцы

Неоготическая часовня-усыпальница рода Плятеров в Ахремовцах (Бельмонт)

0
Сегодняшние Ахремовцы в Витебской области - это среднего размера агрогородок, расположенный возле озера Дривяты. Из достопримечательностей здесь хочется выделить часовню-усыпальницу рода Плятеров. Однако ещё в начале 20 века, эти места были известны как имение...
Дворец Потоцких

Дворец Потоцких-Сапег в городе Высокое

0
По соседству с руинами замка Сапег в начале 19 века был заложен дворец, который со временем станет доминантой парка в Высоком. Новый усадебный комплекс строился по заказу Пелагеи Потоцкой, жены князя Павла Сапеги. Дворец в...
город Чашники история

Чашники – история, достопримечательности, интересные факты и даты

0
Осенью 2020 года довелось побывать в Чашниках (Витебская область, Беларусь). Это такой небольшой городок, чем-то напоминающий Осиповичи или Слуцк. Сочетание многоквартирных домов с частным сектором, никого не удивляющие коровы и лошади на свободном выпасе....
усадьба березино графа Потоцкого

Усадьба Березино, графа Потоцкого

0
Усадьба Березино графа Потоцкого Усадьба Березино, как называют имение графа Потоцкого, находится на одноименной реке в Березинском районе. Усадебный дом построен в середине 19 века в стиле позднего классицизма. После прихода большевиков строение приспособили под школу....

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2022

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам облегчить жизнь. И конечно насладиться в полной мере отдыхом....
Don`t copy text!