Home Tags Neo-Romanesque

Tag: Neo-Romanesque

Neogothic chapel in the urban village of Ross

Neo-Romanesque chapel of St. Stephen in Russia

0
The urban settlement of Ross and all its main attractions are quite closely connected with the Potocki family, who had a family estate here. And if they try to see the Trinity Church and the Orthodox Church, then they often miss the chapel-tomb of the Potocki...
Unique church-fortress in Synkovichi, Belarus

Unique church-fortress in Synkovichi

1
In the Grodno region, just a few kilometers from Slonim, there is a unique building - the church-fortress of St. Michael the Archangel. The temple is truly ancient, and its history is full of secrets and mysteries, there is not even a definite answer when exactly...
Braslav Church

Braslav Church of the Virgin Mary

0
Braslav is a well-known city in Belarus, to which the prefix "tourist" is often added, and there is a good reason for that. The city, like the entire region as a whole, is a real lake district, where those who come with pleasure...
Neo-Romanesque Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in the village of Prozoroki

Neo-Romanesque church in the village of Prozoroki

0
In the agricultural town of Prozoroki, Glubokoe district, there is a massive church of neo-Romanesque architecture. This temple was built on the site of a wooden predecessor that burned down in a fire at the end of the 19th century. The history of the Catholic parish on these lands began in 1698,...
Kamenets tower - a unique architectural monument of the 13th century

Kamenets Tower - a unique architectural monument of the 13th century

0
Kamenetz is a unique city in the Brest region, where an architectural monument of the late 13th century, the donjon tower, has been preserved. The Kamenets Tower, sometimes mistakenly called the "Belaya Vezha", is one of the oldest sights in Belarus. Competition...
"Red" Church of St. Simeon and St. Helena in Minsk

"Red" Church of St. Simeon and St. Helena in Minsk

1
Finding the Church of St. Simeon and St. Helena is not difficult, it is located near the Government House. In some sources, the style of the temple is defined as neo-Romanesque, in others - neo-Gothic, with modern elements. One of the main churches of Minsk was built in...
Church of St. Barbara in Vitebsk

Church of St. Barbara in Vitebsk

0
Away from the historical center of Vitebsk, there is an interesting attraction - the Church of St. Barbara. The temple was originally made in Baroque architecture, and then thoroughly rebuilt in the Neo-Romanesque style. The church in Vitebsk dates back to 1785. True that...
Holy Cross Church in Ostrovets

Holy Cross Church in Ostrovets

0
At the exit from the city of Ostrovets towards the station Gudokay, you can see the Exaltation of the Cross Church. The temple is located at: Leninskaya street, 7 and is clearly visible from the road. Built at the beginning of the 20th century, work was carried out from 1910...
Great Rogoznica Church of the Virgin Mary

Church of the Virgin Mary in Velyka Rogoznica

0
The village of Bolshaya Rogoznitsa is located on the P50 highway, between Mosty and Zelva. Once in these parts there was the Sukhodolsky estate, from which several outbuildings have survived, as well as the manor house itself. In addition, in Velyka Rogoznica...
Urban settlement Zelva Trinity Church

Zelvensky Trinity Church

1
The urban settlement of Zelva is located in the Grodno region, on the Zelvyanka River. The settlement in these places was founded in the middle of the 13th century, and the first written mention dates back to 1470. In Zelva, the central attraction is the church of St.

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Четверг, 30 июня, 2022
Домой Теги неороманский

Тег: неороманский

Браславский костел

Браславский костел Девы Марии

0
Браслав - это известный город Беларуси, к которому часто добавляют приставку "туристический" и на то есть весомая причина. Город, как и весь регион в целом, является настоящим озёрным краем, куда с удовольствием приезжают те...
Неороманский костел Вознесения Девы Марии в деревне Прозороки

Неороманский костел в деревне Прозороки

0
В агрогородке Прозороки, Глубокского района, находится массивный костел неороманской архитектуры. Этот храм строился на месте деревянного предшественника, сгоревшего в пожаре в конце 19 века. История католического прихода на этих землях началась ещё в 1698 году,...
Каменецкая башня - уникальный памятник архитектуры 13 века

Каменецкая башня – уникальный памятник архитектуры 13 века

0
Каменец - это уникальный город в Брестской области, где сохранился памятник архитектуры конца 13-го века - башня-донжон. Каменецкая башня, которую иногда по ошибке называют «Белой Вежей», - это одна из старейших достопримечательностей Беларуси. Конкуренцию...
"Красный" костел святого Симеона и святой Елены в Минске

“Красный” костел святого Симеона и святой Елены в Минске

1
Отыскать костел святого Симеона и Святой Елены несложно, он расположен около Дома Правительства. В одних источниках, стиль храма определяется как неороманский, в других - неоготический, с элементами модерна. Построен один из главных храмов Минска в...
Костел святой Варвары в городе Витебск

Костел Святой Варвары в Витебске

0
В отдалении от исторического центра Витебска есть интересная достопримечательность - костел Святой Варвары. Храм изначально выполнен в архитектуре барокко, а затем основательно перестроен в неороманском стиле. Костел в Витебске датируется 1785 годом. Правда тот...
Крестовоздвиженский костел в городе Островец

Крестовоздвиженский костел в городе Островец

0
На выезде из города Островец в сторону станции Гудокай, можно увидеть Крестовоздвиженский костел. Храм находится по адресу: улица Ленинская, 7 и хорошо виден с дороги. Построен в начале 20 века, работы велись с 1910 по...
Большая Рогозница костел Девы Марии

Костел Девы Марии в посёлке Большая Рогозница

0
Поселок Большая Рогозница находится на трассе Р50, между Мостами и Зельвой. Когда-то в этих краях существовало имение Суходольских, от которого сохранилось несколько хозяйственных построек, а также сам усадебный дом. Кроме того, в Большой Рогознице...
Зельвенский костел в Беларуси

Зельва – Троицкий костел

1
Зельвенский костел Городской поселок Зельва расположен в Гродненской области, на реке Зельвянка. Поселение в этих местах основано ещё в середине 13 века, а первое письменное упоминание датируется 1470 годом. В Зельве центральная достопримечательность - костел...
Костел в поселке Школьный

Костел Сердца Иисуса в поселке Школьный

0
Поселок Школьный - неороманский костел На границе Столбцовского района, Минской области, есть поселок с названием Школьный. Главная достопримечательность этого места - костел Сердца Иисуса, который строился в период 1931-34 года. Несмотря на то, что храму...
костел в деревне Белогруда

Белогрудский костел, часовня и 100 лет истории

0
Неороманский костел Святого Михаила Архангела в деревне Белогруда Деревня со звучным названием Белогруда расположена в 15 километрах от города Лида. Известна деревня ещё с 16 века, тогда имение принадлежало роду Завишей. Католический приход был организован...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

5
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2022

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам облегчить жизнь. И конечно насладиться в полной мере отдыхом....
Don`t copy text!