Home Tags ice age

Tag: icehouse

What kind of unusual tower was there in Pryluky?

What kind of unusual tower was there in Pryluky?

0
In old photographs and a drawing by Napoleon Orda, not only the Czapski Palace attracts attention, but also an unusual tower, somewhat reminiscent of a minaret. There was a four-tiered tower to the right of the estate, if you were facing the building. In terms of functionality it...
Manor of Kashitsey-Raevsky Obrin, Pervomaisky village

Manor Kashitsey "Obrina" in the village of Pervomaiskaya

1
If you are looking for unusual historical places in Belarus, then you should visit the Korelichi district. In this area there is the village of Pervomaiskaya, in which the ruins of the Obrina estate complex have been preserved. On the territory of this once majestic estate, you can still...
Manor house in Gniezno

Tarasovich's estate in Gniezno

1
Gniezno, Volkovysk district, is well known for its 16th-century Gothic church, but this is not the only attraction in the agro-town. In the central part of Gniezno, you can see the former estate of the Tarasoviches and a number of outbuildings. The estate itself is quite old and...
Manor Broel-Plater in Ops

The abandoned manor of the Platers in the agro-town of Opsa

0
The first written mention of the town of Opsa dates back to the beginning of the 16th century. Since 1676, the neighborhood has been in the possession of the Tsekhonovychi family, under which a Catholic parish was founded and a wooden church was built (later a church would be erected in its place...
Manor Drutsky-Lyubetsky New Field

Manor of the Drutsky-Lyubetskys in the village of Novoe Pole

0
It takes half an hour to get from the center of Minsk to the village of Novoye Pole by car and enjoy the old park, as well as the estate of the Drutsky-Lyubetskys. In the 18th century, the estate in Novy Pole belonged to Mikhail Oginsky, who in 1794...
manor Tarnovo

What to see in Tarnovo?

0
The former estate of the Mavrosovs in Tarnovo Literally 20 kilometers from Lida, towards Grodno, you can see several interesting sights at once in the agricultural town of Tarnovo. Turn off the M6 ​​highway to P11 and you will easily get to the former estate...
Manor in Zhemyslavl

The Umestovsky estate in Zhemyslavl

0
The Umestovsky Manor in the village of Zhemyslavl In the Grodno region there is an absolutely amazing village of Zhemyslavl. Arriving there, you seem to find yourself in the 19th century and all thanks to the fabulous sights - the Umestovsky Manor. In addition to the main palace on the territory ...
homestead in Dvorishte

Manor complex in Dvorishche

0
The village of Dvorishche and the unusual tower-estate The town of Dvorishche is located in the Lida district, Grodno region, on the P89 highway connecting Lida and the border with Lithuania. There are several interesting sights here at once, which have been partially preserved from the time of the 19...
Ruins of the Iodko estate in the village of Sunai "Pukovo"

Ruins of the Iodko estate in the village of Sunai “Pukovo”

0
In the small village of Sunai, Kopylsky district, the estate of Iodko "Pukovo" has been partially preserved. Here you can see several dilapidated outbuildings and a manor house. However, the ruins with columns are of particular interest, according to some sources - a bathhouse, in another way ...
Zadveya village

The ruins of the manor and icehouse of Chechotov in the village of Zadveya

0
Zadveya from the 18th century belonged to the Mezheevsky family. Since 1844, when Matvey Mezheevsky owned this place, the estate included a manor house, a manor, and two villages. The manor complex was located near the village of Polonechka, on the banks of the Dveika stream...

Common oatmeal - photo and description

0
The Common Bunting (Emberiza citrinella) is a brightly colored bird with a dominant yellow color, slightly larger in size than the Tree Sparrow. In Belarus this species...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Adampol – distillery and Khreptovich estate

0
At the beginning of the 19th century, Adam Litovor-Khreptovich expanded his father's estate of Shchorsy, purchasing neighboring Negnevichi from the Radziwills. On the edge of the new estate complex, the Adampol farm is being built, something...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги ледовня

Тег: ледовня

Что за необычная башня была в Прилуках?

Что за необычная башня была в Прилуках?

0
На старых снимках и рисунке Наполеона Орды привлекает внимание не только дворец Чапских, а ещё необычная башня, чем-то напоминающая минарет. Располагалась четырехъярусная башня справа от усадьбы, если стоять лицом к зданию. По-своему функционалу это...
Усадьба Кашицей-Раевских Обрина, посёлок Первомайский

Усадьба Кашицей «Обрина» в деревне Первомайская

1
Если вы ищете необычные исторические места Беларуси, то стоит посетить Кореличский район. В этом районе есть деревня Первомайская, в которой сохранились руины усадебного комплекса «Обрина». На территории этого когда-то величественного имения всё ещё можно...
Усадебный дом в Гнезно

Усадьба Тарасовичей в Гнезно

1
Гнезно, Волковысского района, хорошо известна благодаря готическому костелу 16 века, но это не единственная достопримечательность в агрогородке. В центральной части Гнезно можно посмотреть бывшую усадьбу Тарасовичей и ряд хозяйственных построек. Само имение достаточно старое и за...
Усадьба Броэль-Плятеров в Опсе

Заброшенная усадьба Плятеров в агрогородке Опса

0
Первые письменные упоминания о местечке Опса относятся к началу 16 века. С 1676 года окрестности во владении рода Цехоновичей, при которых основан католический приход и построен деревянный храм (на его месте затем возведут костел...
Усадьба Друцких-Любецких Новое Поле

Усадьба Друцких-Любецких в поселке Новое Поле

0
От центра Минска до поселка Новое Поле на машине можно добраться за полчаса и насладиться старинным парком, а также усадьбой Друцких-Любецких. В 18 веке имение в Новом Поле принадлежало Михаилу Огинскому, который в 1794...
усадьба Тарново

Что посмотреть в Тарново?

0
Бывшая усадьба Мавросов в Тарново Буквально в 20 километрах от Лиды, в сторону Гродно, можно посмотреть сразу несколько интересных достопримечательностей в агрогородке Тарново. Сворачивайте с трассы М6 на Р11 и легко попадете к бывшей усадьбе...
Усадьба в Жемыславле

Имение Уместовских в Жемыславле

0
Усадьба Уместовских в деревне Жемыславль В Гродненской области есть совершено удивительная деревня Жемыславль. Приехав туда вы как будто оказываетесь в 19 веке и всё благодаря сказочной достопримечательности - Усадьбе Уместовских. Кроме основного дворца на территории...
усадьба в Дворище

Усадебный комплекс в Дворище

0
Деревня Дворище и необычная башня-усадьба Местечко Дворище находится в Лидском районе, Гродненской области, на трассе Р89, соединяющей Лиду и границу с Литвой. Здесь есть сразу несколько интересных достопримечательностей, которые частично сохранились со времен усадьбы 19...
Руины усадьба Иодко в деревне Сунаи "Пуково"

Руины усадьба Иодко в деревне Сунаи “Пуково”

0
В небольшой деревне Сунаи, Копыльского района, частично сохранилась усадьба Иодко "Пуково". Здесь можно увидеть несколько полуразрушенных хозяйственных построек и усадебный дом. Однако особый интерес вызывают руины с колонами, по некоторым источникам - баня, по-другим...
деревня Задвея

Руины усадьбы и ледовня Чечотов в деревня Задвея

0
Задвея с 18 века принадлежала роду Межеевских. C 1844 года, когда этим местом владел Матвей Межеевский, в состав имения входил усадебный дом, фольварок, две деревни. Усадебный комплекс располагался недалеко от деревни Полонечка, на берегу ручья Двейка...

Кинокадры Прилук и Минска в фильме “Лесная быль” 1926 года

0
"Лесная быль" - во многом знаковый фильм для нашей культуры и истории. Это первое беларусское кино, официально выпущенное на мощностях будущей компании "Беларусьфильм". Во-вторых...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Что за необычная башня была в Прилуках?

0
На старых снимках и рисунке Наполеона Орды привлекает внимание не только дворец Чапских, а ещё необычная башня, чем-то напоминающая минарет. Располагалась четырехъярусная башня справа...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2023

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!