Home Tags column

Tag: column

Abelisk at the village of Bayarka

Unusual memorial obelisk in the village of Boyarki

0
On the way from the urban village of Zheludok to Belitsa, you can see an unusual obelisk that rises near the P141 road, not far from the village of Boyarki. The first thought when you see this building is that in front of you is a memorial column of the clock of acceptance...
The lost estate of the Kotsell-Shvykowskis in Benitsa

The lost estate of the Kotsell-Shvykowskis in Benitsa

0
The ancient town of Benitsa has been known in history since the mid-15th century. At first, the settlement consisted of several scattered farmsteads. Some of them belonged to Tatar families, and some belonged to representatives of the local nobility, among whom were the Volovichi, Oleshkevich, Komarov,...
Manor Slugs in the village of Mstizh, the ruins of the gate

Manor Slugs in the village Mstizh

0
A place with a beautiful and sonorous name Mstizh is located in the Borisov district, Minsk region. These lands have a rich and ancient history, which, unfortunately, is poorly understood. The first chronicle references date back to the 14th century, when...
Obelisk of Tyszkiewicz in the city of Svisloch

Obelisk of Tyszkiewicz in the city of Svisloch

0
In the very center of Svisloch, a white obelisk rises, the history of which, like the city as a whole, is closely connected with the activities of Vincent Tyszkiewicz. The famous count and figure of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania owned a number of estates on the territory of Belarus. He owned a luxurious...
Memorial column in the village of Ososhniki

Memorial column in the village of Ososhniki

0
Throughout Belarus there are various memorial columns, which were often installed by representatives of noble families in their lands. One of these memorial columns is located in the village of Ososshniki, next to the former estate of Bykhovtsy-Dzekonsky. Accurate information by whom and...
What is the column near Derechin?

Unknown obelisk in the village of Aleksichi

0
Perhaps one of the most mysterious columns on the territory of Belarus is located in the village of Aleksichi, Zelvensky district. Why mysterious? Because there are several versions in honor of what events it could have been built, but all these assumptions ...
Lost Legacy: Dominican Monastery in Derechin

Lost Heritage: Dominican Church and Monastery in Derechin

0
You can't tell at first glance, but Derechin, Zelvensky district, is an old place with a 600-year history. In addition to classical sights like a church and a neo-Gothic church, the agro-town also has mysterious lost objects - a Dominican monastery...
An unusual column in the village of Fashchevka, Mogilev region

Memorial column in the village of Fashchevka

0
The village of Fashchevka (also Khvashchevka), Mogilev district, is interesting with a rather unusual attraction - there is a memorial column erected by Jesuit monks in honor of St. Simplician. There is another version of the construction of the column - in honor of the adoption of the constitution of the Rech ...
Memorial column in the village of Bezdezh

Memorial column of the 18th century in the village of Bezdezh

0
At the entrance to the village of Bezdezh from Chomsk, you can see a memorial column from the end of the 18th century. In 2012, it was restored, adding several plates with different information. There are several versions in honor of what events this...

Footage of Novogrudok in the 1979 film “Pani Maria”

0
The ancient city of Novogrudok is rich not only in sights, but also in interesting events, including cinematic ones. The city has repeatedly become a film set for the most...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

“Fara Vitovta” – a lost architectural monument of Grodno

0
Perhaps one of the most famous lost architectural monuments of Belarus is the Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, better known as Fara Vytautas. Where does the name "Far" come from...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги колонна

Тег: колонна

Абеліск у вёсцы Баяркі

Необычный мемориальный обелиск в деревни Боярки

0
На пути из городского посёлка Желудок в Белицу можно заметить необычный обелиск, который возвышается возле дороги Р141, недалеко от деревни Боярки. Первая мысль, когда видишь это строение, что перед тобой мемориальная колонна часов принятия...
Утраченная усадьба Коцеллов-Швыковских в Бенице

Утраченная усадьба Коцеллов-Швыковских в Бенице

0
Старинное местечко Беница известно в истории с середины 15 века. Вначале поселение представляло собой несколько разрозненных хуторов. Часть из них принадлежала татарским родам, а часть представителям местного дворянства среди которых были Воловичи, Олешкевичи, Комаровы,...
Усадьба Слизней в деревне Мстиж, руины брамы

Усадьба Слизней в деревне Мстиж

0
Местечко с красивым и звучным названием Мстиж находится в Борисовском районе, Минской области. Эти земли имеют богатую и древнюю историю, которая к сожалению достаточно плохо изучена. Первые летописные упоминания относятся к 14 веку, когда...
Обелиск Тышкевичей в городе Свислочь

Обелиск Тышкевичей в городе Свислочь

0
В самом центре Свислочи возвышается белый обелиск, история которого, как и города в целом, тесно связана с деятельностью Винцента Тышкевича. Известный граф и деятель ВКЛ владел рядом имений на территории Беларуси. Ему принадлежал шикарный...
Мемориальная колонна в деревне Осошники

Мемориальная колонна в деревне Осошники

0
По всей территории Беларуси встречаются различные памятные колонны, которые часто устанавливались представителями знатных родов на своих землях. Одна из таких мемориальных колонн находится в деревне Осошники, рядом с бывшем имением Быховцев-Дзеконских. Точной информации кем и...
Что за колонна возле Деречина?

Неведомый обелиск в деревне Алексичи

0
Возможно одна из самых таинственных колонн на территории Беларуси находится в деревне Алексичи, Зельвенского района. Почему таинственных? Потому что есть несколько версий в честь каких событий она могла быть построена, но все эти предположения...
Утраченное наследие: монастырь доминиканцев в Деречине

Утраченное наследие: костел и монастырь доминиканцев в Деречине

0
С первого взгляда и не скажешь, но Деречин, Зельвенского района, - старинное местечко с 600-летней историей. Кроме классических достопримечательностей вроде церкви и неоготического костела в агрогородке есть и таинственные утраченные объекты - монастырь доминиканцев...
Необычная колонна в деревне Фащевка, Могилевская область

Мемориальная колонна в деревне Фащевка

0
Деревня Фащевка (также Хващевка), Могилевского района, интересна довольно необычной достопримечательностью - здесь находится мемориальная колонна установленная монахами-иезуитами в честь Святого Симплициана. Встречается и ещё одна версия строительства колонны - в честь принятия конституции Речи...
Мемориальная колонна в деревне Бездеж

Мемориальная колонна 18 века в деревне Бездеж

0
На въезде в деревню Бездеж со стороны Хомска можно увидеть мемориальную колонну конца 18 века. В 2012 году её восстановили, добавив несколько табличек с разной информацией. Есть несколько версий в честь каких событий строилась эта...

Свислочь – что посмотреть в старинном городе?

0
Свислочь - это один из небольших городов Гродненской области, расположенный недалеко от границы с Польшей. История у этого места богатая и насыщенная, берёт своё...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Часовня Солтанов и надмогилье Рейтанов в Ляховичах

0
На въезде в Ляховичи, со стороны Барановичей, внимание привлекает крупное кладбище, где просматриваются любопытные руины. При более детальном осмотре выясняется что это часовня-усыпальницы Солтанов...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!