Home Tags Jesuits

Tag: Jesuits

Jesuit order and sights associated with it. Description, history, interesting facts, features of buildings, address and location, photo and video.

Lost heritage: Jesuit church in Vitebsk

Lost heritage: Jesuit church in Vitebsk

0
The central part of the city of Vitebsk keeps a huge history, including some that is partially lost and forgotten. So, for example, on the site of today’s parking lot (the intersection of Lenin Street and Frunze Avenue) there was a Jesuit monastery with an impressive church...
The ancient Church of the Virgin Mary in the village of Kashubintsy

Wooden church from 1773 in Kashubyncy

0
Not far from Skidel there is a curious village - Kashubintsy, where you can see the ancient Church of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The temple was erected by monks of the Jesuit order from Grodno in order to expand their mission. The church was built in 1773...
Former Jesuit Church in Bobruisk

Former Jesuit Church in Bobruisk

0
One of the oldest buildings in Bobruisk, which dates back to the time when the fortress was not even planned to be built, is the former church of the Jesuit Order. The building, though in a heavily rebuilt form, and now even more so ...
An unusual column in the village of Fashchevka, Mogilev region

Memorial column in the village of Fashchevka

0
The village of Fashchevka (also Khvashchevka), Mogilev district, is interesting with a rather unusual attraction - there is a memorial column erected by Jesuit monks in honor of St. Simplician. There is another version of the construction of the column - in honor of the adoption of the constitution of the Rech ...
Lost Heritage: Church of the Message of the Holy Spirit in the village of Fashchevka

Lost Heritage: Church of the Message of the Holy Spirit in the village of Fashchevka

0
Fashchevka is a fairly large village in the Shklovsky district, Mogilev region. The first mention of the town in the annals dates back to the 17th century, then it was the possession of Sigismund III Vasa. Unfortunately, the main and most important attraction in...
Former Jesuit Collegium in Orsha

Former Jesuit Collegium in Orsha

0
One of the main attractions in the city of Orsha can safely be called the College of the Jesuits. Today, this building has been restored in accordance with its original appearance, and inside there is an art gallery, an exhibition hall of the museum and a children's library named after Korotkevich. Story...
Ruins of a church in Chechersk

Lost heritage in Chechersk: church and church

0
Chechersk, Gomel region, has a rich and long history with its ups and downs. Even today, the city has enough interesting architectural monuments, but before the events of the mid-20th century there were much more of them. So for example...
Suburb of Slonim - Albertin

Church and monastery of the Jesuits in Albertina (Slonim)

0
In the suburb of Slonim, Albertina, next to the Church of the Virgin Mary, you can see the Orthodox church and the building of the former Jesuit monastery. This attraction is unique in its own way. Here, in the first half of the 20th century, the Jesuit monks tried to return to the people ...
Church in the town of Svir

Svir Church of St. Nicholas

0
The urban village of Svir, located next to the lake of the same name, can truly be called a summer attraction in Belarus. There are many reasons for this, but in this article we will touch on only one - the Church of St. Nicholas. This temple...
Catholic Chapel Duboi

Chapel and estate Kuzhenetsky in the village of Duboe

0
Duboe (in some sources Duboi, and on old maps of Duboi) has been mentioned in chronicles since the end of the 15th century. The estate repeatedly passed from one noble family to another. At different times, Duboe was owned by the Radziwills,...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги иезуиты

Тег: иезуиты

Иезуиты орден и достопримечательности, связанные с ним. Описание, история, интересные факты, особенности зданий, адрес и месторасположение, фото и видео.

Старинный костел Девы Марии в деревне Кашубинцы

Деревянный костел 1773 года в Кашубинцах

0
Недалеко от Скиделя есть любопытная деревня - Кашубинцы, где можно посмотреть старинный костел Непорочного Зачатия Пресвятой Девы Марии. Храм возводили монахи иезуитского ордена из Гродно с целью расширения своей миссии. Костел построили в 1773 году...
Бывший костел иезуитов в Бобруйске

Бывший костел иезуитов в Бобруйске

0
Одно из старейших зданий Бобруйска, которое относится к временам когда крепость ещё даже не планировали строить - бывший костел ордена иезуитов. Здание хоть и в сильно перестроенном виде, а сейчас ещё к тому же...
Необычная колонна в деревне Фащевка, Могилевская область

Мемориальная колонна в деревне Фащевка

0
Деревня Фащевка (также Хващевка), Могилевского района, интересна довольно необычной достопримечательностью - здесь находится мемориальная колонна установленная монахами-иезуитами в честь Святого Симплициана. Встречается и ещё одна версия строительства колонны - в честь принятия конституции Речи...
Утраченное наследие: костел Послания Святого Духа в деревне Фащевка

Утраченное наследие: костел Послания Святого Духа в деревне Фащевка

0
Фащевка - это довольно крупная деревня в Шкловском районе, Могилевской области. Первые упоминания местечка в летописи относятся к 17 веку, тогда - владение Сигизмунда III Вазы. К сожалению главная и самая важная достопримечательность в...
Бывший коллегиум иезуитов в Орше

Бывший коллегиум иезуитов в Орше

0
Одной из главных достопримечательностей в городе Орша можно смело назвать коллегиум иезуитов. Сегодня это здание восстановлено в соответствии с первоначальным обликом, а внутри расположилась художественная галерея, выставочный зал музея и детская библиотека имени Короткевича. История...
Руины церкви в Чечерске

Утраченное наследие в Чечерске: костел и церковь

0
Чечерск, Гомельской области, имеет богатую и долгую историю со своими подъёмами и падениями. В городе и сегодня хватает интересных памятников архитектуры, но до событий середины 20 века их было значительно больше. Так к примеру...
Пригород Слонима - Альбертин

Церковь и монастырь иезуитов в Альбертине (Слоним)

0
В пригороде Слонима, Альбертине, по соседству с костелом Девы Марии можно посмотреть православный храм и корпус бывшего монастыря иезуитов. Эта достопримечательность по-своему уникальна. Здесь, в первой половине 20 века, монахи-иезуиты пробовали вернуть в народ...
Костел в городском поселке Свирь

Свирский костел Святого Николая

0
Городской поселок Свирь, расположенный рядом с одноименным озером, действительно можно назвать летней точкой притяжения в Беларуси. На то есть много причин, но в этой статье затронем только одну - костел Святого Николая. Этот храм...
Католическая часовня Дубой

Часовня и имение Куженецких в деревне Дубое

0
Дубое (в некоторых источниках Дубой, а на старых картах Дубоя) упоминается в летописи ещё с конца 15 века. Имение неоднократно переходило от одной шляхетской фамилии к другой. В разное время Дубое владели и Радзивиллы,...

Иезуитский коллегиум середины 17 века в Пинске

0
Неофициальная столица Полесья, Пинск, богат на достопримечательности и историю, как никак он основан ещё в 1097 год. Этот город славится своей архитектурой и центральной пешеходной улицей. Есть и несколько зданий, которые смело можно называть...

Серая ворона – фото и описание

0
Одна из самых частых птиц, которую можно увидеть на зимовке в Беларуси - серая ворона (Corvus corone cornix, бел - Шэрая варона). Птица считается...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Борисов: торговые ряды, синагога, рядовая застройка

0
Город Борисов состоит из двух частей, которые разделены рекой Березина. Что вполне логично - одна часть Борисова новая, другая - старая и более историческая,...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!