Home Tags high

Tag: high

The city of Vysokoye (Vysoko-Litovsk) on old photographs

The city of Vysokoye (Vysoko-Litovsk) on old photographs

2
Vysokoe is the westernmost city of Belarus, located in the Kamenets district, Brest region. Here you can see interesting architectural monuments, mostly associated with Sapieha and Pototsky, who made a significant contribution to the development of Vysoko....
Tourist route "Triangle" from Brest

Tourist route "Triangle" from Brest

0
For those who want to go on a trip to the sights of Belarus, I offer a tourist route from the city of Brest. A kind of triangle awaits you with many interesting objects and stops. If you wish, you can always add additional points to ...
The former monastery of the Bonifrats "Good Brothers" in the city of Vysokoe

Bonifrat Monastery “Good Brothers” in Vysokoe

0
Vysokoe is a city rich in history, located on the Pulva River. One of the attractions is the complex of buildings of the Bonifrat monastery. The monks of this order devoted themselves to the care and treatment of the sick. The monastery in Vysokoe appeared with the support of...
Potocki Palace

The Potocki-Sapeg Palace in the city of Vysokoe

0
Next to the ruins of Sapieha Castle, a palace was founded in the early 19th century, which will eventually become the dominant feature of the park in Vysokoe. The new manor complex was built by order of Pelageya Pototskaya, the wife of Prince Pavel Sapieha. Palace in...
Trinity Church in Vysokoe

Trinity Church in Vysokoe

0
Vysokoye is a small but very interesting town. There is a rich historical heritage here and there is something to see. The main attractions are the ruins of the Sapieha castle, the Potocki Palace, the Bonifrat monastery, the Jewish heritage and the Trinity Church. The first Catholic church takes...
Ruins of Sapieha Castle in Vysoky

Brama and the history of the Sapieha castle in the city of Vysokoe

0
The city of Vysokoe in the Brest region could easily compete in tourism potential with Kossovo or even Nesvizh. You will be surprised, but here at one time there was also a real castle, erected in the second half of the 17...
high synagogue

The ruins of the synagogue in Vysokoe

0
Vysokoye is a small town of five thousand meters in the Kamenetsky district, Brest region. Before the start of the war, a large Jewish community lived here, about 2000 people (about 35% of all residents). There was a Jewish school, as well as a synagogue, ruins...

Stone of filarets in Karchova (Tuganovichi)

0
In Belarus you can see not only countless architectural attractions, but also natural monuments. One of these objects is the “Filaret Stone”, it is located within the borders...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Baranovichi-Polesskiye: station, tower and railway museum

0
The railway station of the city of Baranovichi (station "Baranavichy-Paleskiya") is not only an important infrastructure facility, but also a landmark with history. Trains and railways for Baranovichi...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Высокое

Тег: Высокое

Город Высокое (Высоко-Литовск) на старых снимках

Город Высокое (Высоко-Литовск) на старых снимках

2
Высокое - это самый западный город Беларуси, расположенный в Каменецком районе, Брестской области. Тут можно увидеть интересные памятники архитектуры, в большинстве своём связанные с Сапегами и Потоцкими, которые внесли значительный вклад в развитие Высокого....
Туристический маршрут "Треугольник" из Бреста

Туристический маршрут “Треугольник” из Бреста

0
Для тех кто хочет отправиться в путешествие по достопримечательностям Беларуси, предлагаю туристический маршрут из города Брест. Вас ждёт своеобразный треугольник со множеством интересных объектов и остановок. При желании всегда сможете добавить дополнительные точки на...
Бывший монастырь бонифратов "Добрых братьев" в городе Высокое

Монастырь бонифратов “Добрых братьев” в Высоком

0
Высокое - это богатый на историю город, расположенный на реке Пульва. Одна из достопримечательностей - комплекс зданий монастыря бонифратов. Монахи этого ордена посвящали себя заботе и лечению больных. Монастырь в Высоком появился при поддержке...
Дворец Потоцких

Дворец Потоцких-Сапег в городе Высокое

0
По соседству с руинами замка Сапег в начале 19 века был заложен дворец, который со временем станет доминантой парка в Высоком. Новый усадебный комплекс строился по заказу Пелагеи Потоцкой, жены князя Павла Сапеги. Дворец в...
Троицкий костел в городе Высокое

Троицкий костел в городе Высокое

0
Высокое - небольшой, но очень интересный городок. Здесь богатое историческое наследие и есть что посмотреть. Основные достопримечательности - это руины замка Сапег, дворец Потоцких, монастырь бонифратов, еврейское наследие и Троицкий костел. Первый католический храм берёт...
Руины замка Сапег в Высоком

Брама и история замка Сапег в городе Высокое

0
Город Высокое в Брестской области легко мог бы посоревноваться в туристическом потенциале с Коссово или даже Несвижем. Вы удивитесь, но тут в своё время тоже находился настоящий замок, воздвигнутый ещё во второй половине 17...
Высокое синагога

Руины синагоги в городе Высокое

0
Высокое - это небольшой город пятитысячник в Каменецком районе, Брестской области. До начала войны тут проживала большая еврейская община, порядка 2000 человек (около 35% от всех жителей). Действовала еврейская школа, а также синагога, руины...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Городок – что посмотреть в этом местечке?

0
Одно из самых старых местечек Молодечненского района - это сегодняшний агрогородок Городок, первые упоминания о котором относятся ещё к середине 12 века (1161 год)....

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!