Home Tags Smorgonsky

Tag: Smorgon

Palace near Dabraulany

Dobrovlyany (Dabraulany) – the lost estate of the Gunters

0
The village of Dobrovlyany (Dabravlyany) is located in the Smorgon region, not far from the urban village of Svir and the P95 highway, and the main attraction of the place is the buildings preserved from the time of the Gunter estate. The first mentions of Dobrolyany date back to the 16th century, when...
Bunker of the First World War in Dubotovka

German bunkers in 1917 and the chapel in Dubatovka

0
There are so many unusual historical sites you will come across while traveling around Belarus. So, for example, in the village of Dubatovka, Smorgon district, you can see 2 ancient German bunkers from the First World War. These structures are concrete, built in 1916-17...
Kascioli of Belarus

Neo-Gothic church in the village of Shimoneli (Nestanishki)

0
The Catholic Church of the Mother of God of Good Counsel is located in a rather remote place in the Smorgon region, where it can be difficult to get to. But those who dare will be able to see the neo-Gothic church built at the very beginning of the 20th century. What...
Where is the monument to Francis Bogushevich

Monument to Frantish Bogushevich in the city of Smorgon

0
One of the attractions of the city of Smorgon is the monument to Frantish Bogushevich (Francishak Bagushevich), installed in the central park. The architectural sketch was developed back in the early 90s, but it was only in 2009 that the project was realized in bronze....
The ancient church of St. Michael the Archangel in Smorgon

The ancient church of St. Michael in Smorgon

0
A vivid and one of the few surviving examples of Renaissance architecture in Belarus is the Church of St. Michael in Smorgon, originally built as a Calvin collection. This temple with all the defensive attributes was built to replace the old wooden...
Jewish heritage in Kreva: synagogue ruins, mikveh, bisheim, cheder

Abandoned synagogue courtyard in Kreva

0
The first association that arises when mentioning the village of Krevo is, of course, the ruins of the castle. However, there are other attractions in Krevo. For example, the synagogue courtyard, from which some buildings have partially survived. The most interesting are the synagogue...
Kreva Castle of the Grand Dukes

Kreva Castle of the Grand Dukes

0
One of the significant sights of the Grodno region, and indeed of the whole of Belarus, is the castle of the Grand Dukes in Kreva, which recently began to be restored from ruins. The town of Krevo itself, and today it is a large agricultural town of the Smorgon district, ...
The ruins of an ancient temple in the village of Novospassk

Ruined temple in Novospassk village

0
On the way from Smorgon to Krevo, you should pay attention to the ruins in the town of Novospassk. These ruins were once an ancient temple - first Uniate, then Orthodox, and perhaps for some time a church. The church was built in...
Zhodishki, Belarus

Ancient Church of the Holy Trinity in Zhodiski

0
Initially, the temple in Zhodishki was built as a Calvinist collection, at the very beginning of the 17th century. Work began in 1602 and completed 10 years later - in 1612, the same date is indicated on the information...
collegium Zhodishki

Zhodishki - collegium, estate, bust of Pavlov

0
The palace on the site of the former Jesuit Collegium in Zhodishki Zhodishki is a medium-sized agro-town in the Smorgon region. It is located on the picturesque river Viliya, which flows right next to all the main attractions of the settlement. Along with the Trinity Church...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги сморгонский

Тег: сморгонский

Достопримечательности Сморгонского района

Палац у Дабраўлянах

Добровляны (Дабраўляны) – утраченная усадьба Гюнтеров

0
Деревня Добровляны (Дабраўляны) располагается в Сморгонском районе, недалеко от городского посёлка Свирь и трассы Р95, а главной достопримечательностью местечка являются постройки сохранившиеся со времён усадьбы Гюнтеров. Первые упоминания о Добровлянах относятся к 16 веку, когда...
ДОТ Первой мировой войны в Дуботовке

Немецкие бункеры 1917 года и часовня в Дубатовке

0
Каких только необычных исторических объектов не встретишь, путешествуя по Беларуси. Так к примеру в деревне Дубатовка, Сморгонского района, можно посмотреть 2 старинных немецких бункера, времён Первой мировой войны. Эти сооружения бетонные, строились в 1916-17...
Касцёлы Беларусі

Неоготический костел в деревне Шимонели (Нестанишки)

0
Католический храм Матери Божией Доброго Совета расположен в довольно глухом местечке Сморгонского района, куда может быть проблематично доехать. Зато те, кто решатся - смогут увидеть неоготический костел, построенный в самом начале 20 века. Что...
Где установлен памятник Франциску Богушэвичу

Памятник Франтишку Богушевичу в городе Сморгонь

0
Одна из достопримечательностей города Сморгонь - это памятник Франтишку Богушевичу (Францішак Багушэвіч), установленный в центральном парке. Архитектурный эскиз был разработан ещё в начале 90-ых, но реализовать проект в бронзе удалось только в 2009 году....
Старинный костел Святого Михаила Архангела в Сморгони

Старинный костел Святого Михаила в Сморгони

0
Яркий и один из немногих сохранившихся примеров архитектуры эпохи Возрождения в Беларуси – костел Святого Михаила в Сморгони, изначально построенный как кальвинский сбор. Этот храм со всеми оборонительными атрибутами возвели на смену старому деревянному...
Еврейское наследие в Крево: руины синагоги, миква, бисхайм, хедер

Заброшенный синагогальный двор в Крево

0
Первая ассоциация которая возникает при упоминании поселка Крево - это конечно руины замка. Однако в Крево есть и другие достопримечательности. К примеру синагогальный двор, от которого частично уцелели некоторые строения. Наиболее интересные - синагога...
Кревский замок Великих князей

Кревский замок Великих князей

0
Одна из значимых достопримечательностей Гродненской области, да и всей Беларуси, - замок Великих князей в Крево, который не так давно начали восстанавливать из руин. Само местечко Крево, а сегодня это крупный агрогородок Сморгонского района,...
Руины старинного храма в деревне Новоспасск

Разрушенный храм в деревне Новоспасск

0
По пути из Сморгони в Крево стоит обратить внимание на руины в местечке Новоспасск. Эти развалины когда-то были старинным храмом - сначала униатским, затем православным, а возможно какое-то время и костелом. Церковь построили во...
Жодишки, Беларусь

Старинный костел Святой Троицы в Жодишках

0
Изначально храм в Жодишках строился как кальвинистский сбор, ещё в самом начале 17 века. Работы начали в 1602 году и закончили спустя 10 лет - в 1612 году, эта же дата указана на информационной...
коллегиум Жодишки

Жодишки – коллегиум, усадьба, бюст Павлова

0
Дворец на месте бывшего коллегиума иезуитов в Жодишках Жодишки - это среднего размера агрогородок в Сморгонском районе. Расположен на живописной реке Вилия, которая протекает как раз возле всех основных достопримечательностей поселения. Наряду с Троицким костелом...

Обыкновенная овсянка – фото и описание

0
Обыкновенная овсянка (Emberiza citrinella) - это яркая птица с доминирующем жёлтым цветом в окрасе, по размерам чуть превосходящая полевого воробья. В Беларуси этот вид...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Адамполь – винокурня и усадьба Хрептовичей

0
В начале 19 века Адам Литовор-Хрептович расширяет отцовское имение Щорсы, купив у Радзивиллов соседние Негневичи. На краю нового усадебного комплекса строится фольварк Адамполь, чем-то...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!