Home Tags Shklov

Tag: shklovsky

Ruins of an Orthodox church in the village of Staraya Vodva

Ruins of an Orthodox church in the village of Staraya Vodva

0
One of the attractions of the Shklovsky district is the massive ruins of the Holy Intercession Church in the village of Staraya Vodva. The place was first mentioned as the Vodva farm (in Bel. - Vadva), - part of the noble estate of Golovchin in the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. More text...
An unusual column in the village of Fashchevka, Mogilev region

Memorial column in the village of Fashchevka

0
The village of Fashchevka (also Khvashchevka), Mogilev district, is interesting with a rather unusual attraction - there is a memorial column erected by Jesuit monks in honor of St. Simplician. There is another version of the construction of the column - in honor of the adoption of the constitution of the Rech ...
Lost Heritage: Church of the Message of the Holy Spirit in the village of Fashchevka

Lost Heritage: Church of the Message of the Holy Spirit in the village of Fashchevka

0
Fashchevka is a fairly large village in the Shklovsky district, Mogilev region. The first mention of the town in the annals dates back to the 17th century, then it was the possession of Sigismund III Vasa. Unfortunately, the main and most important attraction in...
Attractions Shklov

Town Hall and shopping malls in the city of Shklov

0
In Shklov there is a unique landmark of Belarus - the old town hall with shopping malls. There are very few similar objects in the country, so if you are planning to visit Shklov, then be sure to look at this place. In the second half of the 18th century...
Church of the Transfiguration in Shklov

Church of the Transfiguration in Shklov, 1905

0
In Shklov there is an architectural monument of eclecticism - the Church of the Transfiguration of the Savior. The temple was erected at the very beginning of the 20th century, on the foundation of an old church, which was laid under Semyon Zorich. The main Orthodox church of Shklov is located on Sovetskaya Street...
Synagogue Shklov

The building of the former synagogue on Dikuna Street in Shklov

0
Shklov of the 18th-19th centuries is one of the centers of Jewish society in Belarus. Almost half of the inhabitants of the city at that time were Jews. Jews also owned most of Shklov's real estate. They also received a significant ...
Church in the village of Staroe Vysokoe

Unusual church in the village of Staroe Vysokoe

0
In the village with the unusual name Staroe Vysokoe, there is an architecturally interesting church of St. George. The temple was built in 1903 on the site of a wooden church, which was dismantled due to dilapidation. Consecrated a little later, in 1905. By...
Peter and Paul Church in Shklov - description, photo and history

Shklov Church of Saints Peter and Paul

0
The church in Shklov was built in 1849 on the site of a wooden predecessor and consecrated in honor of Saints Peter and Paul. However, there is another version, according to which the church stands on the foundation of the theater. It is known that...

Svisloch – what to see in the ancient town?

0
Svisloch is one of the small towns in the Grodno region, located near the border with Poland. The history of this place is rich and eventful, taking its toll...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Chapel of the Soltanovs and the tombstone of the Reitanovs in Lyakhovichi

0
At the entrance to Lyakhovichi, from the Baranovichi side, attention is drawn to a large cemetery where curious ruins can be seen. Upon closer inspection, it turns out that this is the Soltanov chapel-tomb...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги шкловский

Тег: шкловский

Необычная колонна в деревне Фащевка, Могилевская область

Мемориальная колонна в деревне Фащевка

0
Деревня Фащевка (также Хващевка), Могилевского района, интересна довольно необычной достопримечательностью - здесь находится мемориальная колонна установленная монахами-иезуитами в честь Святого Симплициана. Встречается и ещё одна версия строительства колонны - в честь принятия конституции Речи...
Утраченное наследие: костел Послания Святого Духа в деревне Фащевка

Утраченное наследие: костел Послания Святого Духа в деревне Фащевка

0
Фащевка - это довольно крупная деревня в Шкловском районе, Могилевской области. Первые упоминания местечка в летописи относятся к 17 веку, тогда - владение Сигизмунда III Вазы. К сожалению главная и самая важная достопримечательность в...
Достопримечательности Шклов

Ратуша и торговые ряды в городе Шклов

0
В Шклове находится уникальная достопримечательность Беларуси - старинная ратуша с торговыми рядами. Подобных объектов в стране совсем немного, поэтому если планируете посетить Шклов - то обязательно загляните посмотреть это место. Во второй половине 18 века...
Церковь Спасо-Преображенская в Шклове

Спасо-Преображенская церковь в Шклове 1905 года

0
В Шклове есть памятник архитектуры эклектизма - Спасо-Преображенская церковь. Храм был возведен в самом начале 20 века, на фундаменте старой церкви, которую закладывали ещё при Семёне Зориче. Главный православный храм Шклова находится на улице Советская...
Синагога Шклов

Здание бывшей синагоги на улице Дикуна в Шклове

0
Шклов 18-19 века - это один из центров еврейского общества на территории Беларуси. Почти половина жителей города того времени были евреями. Евреям принадлежала и большая часть недвижимости Шклова. От них же же поступала значительная...
Церковь в деревне Старое Высокое

Необычная церковь в деревне Старое Высокое

0
В деревне с необычным названием Старое Высокое, находится интересная по архитектуре церковь святого Георгия. Храм был построен в 1903 году на месте деревянной церкви, которую разобрали из-за ветхости. Освящен чуть позже, в 1905 году. По...
Петропавловский костел в Шклове - описание, фото и история

Шкловский костел святых Петра и Павла

0
Костел в Шклове был построен в 1849 году на месте деревянного предшественника и освящен в честь святых Петра и Павла. Однако есть и другая версия, по которой костел стоит на фундаменте театра. Известно, что...

Как выглядит птица Обыкновенный Поползень?

0
Одна из часто встречаемых птиц Беларуси, особенно в лиственных парках, - обыкновенный поползень (Sitta europaea, бел - Звычайны попаўзень). Кроме того эту юркую птицу...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Глуск – что посмотреть? Замчище, старинные места

0
Глуск - это крупный городской посёлок Могилёвской области, который расположен возле трассы Р55, соединяющей Бобруйск и Солигорск. Первые упоминания о местечке Глуск в летописи...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2023

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!