Home Tags Church

Tag: Church

Beautiful churches of Belarus

Grinevichi temple ruins

Ruins of the Church of St. John the Baptist in Grinevichi

0
Not far from Porozovo there is the village of Grinevichi (former Bolshaya Lapenitsa) where you can see the ruins of an ancient Franciscan church. Money for the construction of the monastery was allocated by Jan Oginsky back in 1679, but he did not see this complex built...
Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the village of Gornostaevichi

Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the village of Gornostaevichi

0
Gornostaevichi, Svisloch district, belonged to representatives of the Butovt-Andreikovich family from the middle of the 18th century. As expected, this ancient family had its own estate in the town (outbuildings were partially preserved). In addition, in 1801, a temple was built,...
Wooden church of 1933 in Lyskovo

Wooden church in Lyskovo

0
One of the attractions of the ancient town of Lyskovo is the wooden Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, which is often called one of the most beautiful Orthodox churches in the region. The church was built by 1933 according to the project of Stanislav Petrovsky in...
Church of the Transfiguration in Derechin

Church of the Transfiguration in Derechin

0
Today's Derechin is a modest-sized agro-town in the Zelvensky district, Grodno region. However, the history of this place is rich and eventful, and the first mentions date back to the first half of the 15th century. Enough in Derechin and ...
Assumption Church of the 18th century in the village of Busyazh

Assumption Church of the 18th century in the village of Busyazh

0
One of the significant and interesting sights of the Ivatsevichy district, Grodno region, can be safely called the 18th century church in the village of Busyazh. It is noticeable from the architecture that this building was originally built as a church, but for most of its history...
Glusk - what to see? Castle, ancient places

Glusk - what to see? Castle, ancient places

0
Glusk is a large urban settlement of the Mogilev region, which is located near the P55 highway connecting Bobruisk and Soligorsk. The first mention of the town of Glusk in the annals dates back to the 15th century, and among the prominent owners: Golshansky, Khodkevichi, ...
Wooden Church of All Saints in Turov

Wooden Church of All Saints in Turov

0
One of the oldest cities on the territory of Belarus is Turov. People often come here to look at the unique stone crosses and the ancient settlement with a museum, visit the reserve and enjoy nature. Turov also has classical Polissya...
Terraced buildings in Lunna agricultural town

Terraced buildings and the 1889 church in Lunno

0
The agro-town with a beautiful and sonorous name Lunno is mentioned in chronicles as early as the first half of the 15th century. These lands were owned by the Kroshinskys, Sapiehas, Chekhovskys, Romers, Drutsky-Lyubetskys and Krupinskys in different periods. Perhaps the main and oldest attraction ...
Church of the Intercession in the village of Milkovshchina

Church of the Intercession in the village of Milkovshchina

0
Milkovshchina, Grodno region, is the small homeland of the writer Eliza Ozheshko (Pavlovskaya), where her family had a small estate. True, now only the museum and the memorial boulder in the place where the ...
Sights of Vitebsk - Assumption Cathedral

Assumption Cathedral and Basilian Monastery in Vitebsk

0
One of the most recognizable sights of Vitebsk is the Assumption Cathedral, which rises on the banks of the Western Dvina. The temple that can be seen today is a restored copy. The history of the cathedral begins at the end of the 17th century, when...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Церковь

Тег: Церковь

Красивые церкви Беларуси

Гриневичи руины храма

Руины храма Святого Иоанна Крестителя в Гриневичах

0
Недалеко от Порозово есть деревня Гриневичи (бывшая Большая Лапеница) где можно посмотреть руины старинного костела францисканцев. Деньги на строительство монастыря выделил Ян Огинский ещё в 1679 году, однако увидеть построенным этот комплекс он не...
Храм Святых Петра и Павла в деревне Горностаевичи

Храм Святых Петра и Павла в деревне Горностаевичи

0
Горностаевичи, Свислочского района, принадлежали представителям рода Бутовт-Андрейковичей с середины 18 века. Как и полагается, у этого старинного рода в местечке была своя усадьба (частично сохранились хозяйственные постройки). Кроме того, в 1801 году, выстроен храм,...
Деревянная церковь 1933 года в Лысково

Деревянная церковь в Лысково

0
Одной из достопримечательностей старинного местечка Лысково является деревянная церковь Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы, которую довольно часто называют одним из красивейших православных храмов в этом регионе. Церковь построили к 1933 году по проекту Станислава Петровского в...
Церковь Спасо-Преображенская в Деречине

Церковь Спасо-Преображенская в Деречине

0
Сегодняшний Деречин - это скромного размера агрогородок в Зельвенском районе, Гродненской области. Однако история у этого местечка богатая и насыщенная, а первые упоминания относятся ещё к первой половине 15 века. Хватает в Деречине и...
Успенская церковь 18 века в деревне Бусяж

Успенская церковь 18 века в деревне Бусяж

0
Одной из значимых и интересных достопримечательностей Ивацевичского района, Гродненской области, можно смело назвать храм 18 века в деревне Бусяж. По архитектуре заметно, что изначально это здание строилось как костел, однако большую часть своей истории...
Глуск - что посмотреть? Замчище, старинные места

Глуск – что посмотреть? Замчище, старинные места

0
Глуск - это крупный городской посёлок Могилёвской области, который расположен возле трассы Р55, соединяющей Бобруйск и Солигорск. Первые упоминания о местечке Глуск в летописи датируются ещё 15 веком, а среди видных владельцев: Гольшанские, Ходкевичи,...
Деревянная церковь Всех Святых в Турове

Деревянная церковь Всех Святых в Турове

0
Один из древнейших городов на территории Беларуси - Туров. Сюда часто приезжают чтобы посмотреть на уникальные каменные кресты и старинное городище с музеем, посетить заказник и насладиться природой. Есть в Турове и классическая полесская...
Рядовая застройка в агрогородке Лунна

Рядовая застройка и церковь 1889 года в Лунно

0
Агрогородок с красивым и звучным названием Лунно упоминается в летописи ещё в первой половине 15 века. Этими землями в разные периоды владели Крошинские, Сапеги, Чеховские, Ромеры, Друцкие-Любецкие и Крупинские. Пожалуй главная и старейшая достопримечательность...
Покровская церковь в деревне Мильковщина

Покровский храм в деревне Мильковщина

0
Мильковщина, Гродненского района, - это малая Родина писательницы Элизы Ожешко (Павловской), где у её семьи было небольшое имение. Правда сейчас о временах Павловских напоминает только музей и мемориальный валун на том месте где стояла...
Достопримечательности Витебска - Успенский собор

Успенский собор и монастырь базилиан в Витебске

0
Одна из самых узнаваемых достопримечательностей Витебска - это Успенский кафедральный собор, возвышающейся на берегу Западной Двины. Храм, который можно увидеть сегодня, - является восстановленной копией. История собора начинается в конце 17 века, когда на этом...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!