Home Tags Franciscans

Tag: Franciscans

Senno, Vitebsk region

The city of Senno – what to see from the sights?

0
The city of Senno, Vitebsk region, has a rather rich and interesting history, and the first documented mentions of it date back to the mid-16th century. The name and origin of the town still causes heated debate today. City coat of arms (two braids...
Grinevichi temple ruins

Ruins of the Church of St. John the Baptist in Grinevichi

0
Not far from Porozovo there is the village of Grinevichi (former Bolshaya Lapenitsa) where you can see the ruins of an ancient Franciscan church. Money for the construction of the monastery was allocated by Jan Oginsky back in 1679, but he did not see this complex built...
Disnovsky church

Restored church in Disna

0
In Disna, Vitebsk region, there are several historically significant objects, the list of which includes the Church of the Immaculate Conception of the Virgin Mary. This Catholic church was built by the monks of the Franciscan order at the end of the 18th century. Before that, on this very...
Neo-Romanesque Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in the village of Prozoroki

Neo-Romanesque church in the village of Prozoroki

0
In the agricultural town of Prozoroki, Glubokoe district, there is a massive church of neo-Romanesque architecture. This temple was built on the site of a wooden predecessor that burned down in a fire at the end of the 19th century. The history of the Catholic parish on these lands began in 1698,...
Franciscan Church in the village of Gubino

Ruins of the Church of St. Anthony in Gubino

0
In the Vitebsk region there is a curious village of Gubino, where you can see the ruins of an 18th century temple. This is the Church of St. Anthony, which dates back to 1714. It was built with the money of the Polotsk steward Jan Pakash, as part of the monastery...
Church and monastery of the Franciscans in Pinsk

Church and monastery of the Franciscans in Pinsk

1
Architectural complex in the center of Pinsk One of the largest and most beautiful monasteries of Belarus has been preserved in the historical part of the city of Pinsk. Its foundation dates back to the end of the 14th century, when the monks of the Franciscan order settled here. This architectural complex...
Church of the Virgin Mary in the agricultural town of Udelo

Church of the Virgin Mary in Udelo: museum and batleyka

0
Udelo is an agro-town in the Vitebsk region, located literally 10 kilometers from the city of Glubokoe. The road connecting Mosar and the P3 highway passes through the village. There is an unusual church of the 18th century in Udelo, which was built...
Church of the Virgin Mary of Angels and the Franciscan Monastery in Grodno

Church of the Virgin Mary of Angels and the Franciscan Monastery in Grodno

0
The original monastery and a small church built in 1635 were made of wood. However, during the Russian-Polish war they were destroyed. After the end of the war, a decision was made to restore the monastery complex. So in 1660, thanks to the donations of Mikhail Pats...
Ruins of the Franciscan church in Oshmyany

Ruins of the Franciscan church in Oshmyany

0
The ruins of the church towering majestically on the hill are reminiscent of the forgotten history of Oshmyany. At the beginning of the 16th century, the old part of the city (it was called the Right Bank) was given to the Franciscans, the Catholic order of monks founded by Francis of Assisi. Through their efforts, a wooden...
Church of St. John the Baptist and monastery in Golshany

Church of St. John the Baptist in Golshany

0
The church in Golshany is an architectural monument of the early 17th century. The original version of the temple was built by order and at the expense of Pavel Stefan Sapieha. In 1618, he invited the monks of the Franciscan order for whom he built ...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Town – what to see in this place?

0
One of the oldest towns in the Molodechno region is today’s agricultural town of Gorodok, the first mention of which dates back to the middle of the 12th century (1161)....

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Францисканцы

Тег: Францисканцы

Сенно, Витебская область

Город Сенно – что посмотреть из достопримечательностей?

0
Город Сенно, Витебская область, имеет довольно богатую и интересную историю, а первые задокументированные упоминания о нём относятся к середине 16 века. Название и происхождение местечка вызывает бурные споры и сегодня. Герб города (две косы...
Гриневичи руины храма

Руины храма Святого Иоанна Крестителя в Гриневичах

0
Недалеко от Порозово есть деревня Гриневичи (бывшая Большая Лапеница) где можно посмотреть руины старинного костела францисканцев. Деньги на строительство монастыря выделил Ян Огинский ещё в 1679 году, однако увидеть построенным этот комплекс он не...
Дисновский костел

Восстановленный костел в Дисне

0
В Дисне, Витебской области, есть несколько исторически значимых объектов, в список которых входит костел Непорочного Зачатия Девы Марии. Этот католический храм строился монахами францисканского ордена в конце 18 века. До этого, на этом самом...
Неороманский костел Вознесения Девы Марии в деревне Прозороки

Неороманский костел в деревне Прозороки

0
В агрогородке Прозороки, Глубокского района, находится массивный костел неороманской архитектуры. Этот храм строился на месте деревянного предшественника, сгоревшего в пожаре в конце 19 века. История католического прихода на этих землях началась ещё в 1698 году,...
Францисканский костел в деревне Губино

Руины костела Святого Антония в Губино

0
В Витебской области есть любопытная деревня Губино, где можно посмотреть на руины храма 18 века. Это костел Святого Антония, который датируется 1714 годом. Был построен на деньги полоцкого стольника Яна Пакаша, как часть монастыря...
Костел и монастырь францисканцев в Пинске

Костел и монастырь францисканцев в Пинске

1
Архитектурный комплекс в центре Пинска В исторической части города Пинска сохранился один из самых больших и красивых монастырей Беларуси. Его основание относится к концу 14 века, когда здесь обосновались монахи ордена францисканцев. Этот архитектурный комплекс можно...
Костел Девы Марии в агрогородке Удело

Костел Девы Марии в Удело: музей и батлейка

0
Удело - это агрогородок в Витебской области, расположенный буквально в 10 километрах от города Глубокое. Через поселок проходит автомобильная дорога соединяющая Мосар и трассу Р3. В Удело находится необычный костел 18 века, который строился...
Костел Девы Марии Ангельской и Монастырь Францисканцев в Гродно

Костел Девы Марии Ангельской и монастырь Францисканцев в Гродно

0
Изначальный монастырь и небольшой костел 1635 года были деревянными. Однако во времена русско-польской войны они были разрушены. После окончания войны принято решение о восстановлении монастырского комплекса. Так в 1660 году, благодаря пожертвованиям Михаила Паца...
Руины костела францисканцев в Ошмянах

Руины костела францисканцев в Ошмянах

0
Величественно возвышающиеся на холме руины костела напоминают о забытой истории Ошмян. В начале 16 века старая часть города (она называлась Правобережной) отдана францисканцам - католическому ордену монахов, основанному Франциском Ассизским. Их стараниями возведен деревянный...
Костел святого Иоанна Крестителя и монастырь в Гольшанах

Костел Святого Иоанна Крестителя в Гольшанах

0
Костел в Гольшанах является памятником архитектуры начала 17 века. Первоначальный вариант храма был построен по приказу и на деньги Павла Стефана Сапеги. В 1618 году он пригласил монахов ордена францисканцев для которых и возводился...

Минск на старых фото и открытках

0
Как выглядел Минск в первой половине 20 века и ранние послевоенные годы? Ответить на этот вопрос помогут старые почтовые открытки на которых запечатлены знаковые...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Необычный обелиск в Колдычево

0
Когда-то в Колдычево было имение с небольшой усадьбой Шалевичей-Филиповичей, которое они в свою очередь получили от Несвижских Радзивиллов. Центральным объектом усадебного комплекса являлся компактный...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!