Home Tags Slonim

Tag: slonim

Novodevyatkovichi - ancient cemetery and ruins of tombs

Novodevyatkovichi - an ancient cemetery and the ruins of tombs

0
One of the sights of the agro-town Novodevyatkovichi is an old Catholic cemetery where there are two chapels-tombs. One was probably built for the Slug family, and the second for representatives of the middle gentry - Kollupailo. A more refined tomb belonged to Ludwig Kollupailo, was built...
Novodevyatkovichi

Church and ruins of the bell tower in Novodevyatkovichi

0
The central attraction of the Novodevyatkovichi agro-town is the Peter and Paul Church and the ruins of the bell tower. The construction of the temple was carried out at the end of the 18th century by order of Tadeusz Sliznya and his wife Sophia Chetvertinskaya. The project was carried out by the architect Antonio Kzhechotti, the result of...
Where was the estate of Slugs in Novodevyatkovichi?

Where was the estate of Slugs in Novodevyatkovichi?

2
Novodevyatkovichi is a large agricultural town 30 kilometers from Slonim with a rather rich and interesting history. In the annals, the place (then simply Devyatkovichi *) has been known since the end of the 16th century as the possession of the Meleshko family. After them...
Chapel tomb of the Hordes

Chapel-tomb and the estate of the Ords in Brakovo

0
A few kilometers from Slonim there are two villages, Derevyanchitsy and Brakovo, which belonged to the Ord family since the beginning of the 19th century. Here they had the Derevyanchitsy farm of the same name (today it belongs to the territory of the village of Brakovo) with a chic...
Suburb of Slonim - Albertin

Church and monastery of the Jesuits in Albertina (Slonim)

0
In the suburb of Slonim, Albertina, next to the Church of the Virgin Mary, you can see the Orthodox church and the building of the former Jesuit monastery. This attraction is unique in its own way. Here, in the first half of the 20th century, the Jesuit monks tried to return to the people ...
Broken stone near Slonim (Yakimovichi village)

Unusual attraction: split stone near Slonim

0
Not far from Slonim, between the village of Yakimovichi and the former estate of the Puslovsky Albertina, you can see a rather unusual sight - a huge split stone. It is assumed that this boulder was brought from the Scandinavian lands about 150-220 thousand years ago. Melted...
Church of the Virgin Mary Albertin

Church of the Virgin Mary in Albertina (Slonim)

0
The place with the beautiful name Albertin is a suburb of Slonim, which today actually belongs to the city and is more likely to be correctly called the outskirts. Here, in addition to the park complex and the former estate of the Puslovskys, you can see the Church of the Virgin...
Slonim Trinity Cathedral in Slonim

Trinity Cathedral and the former Bernardine monastery in Slonim

1
In the first half of the 17th century, monks of the Bernardine Order arrived in Slonim at the invitation of Jan Zharnovsky. By 1645, with the financial support of the royal secretary Andrei Radvanov, a stone church was built. The temple came out massive and became part of...
Church of St. Andrew the Apostle 1775 in Slonim

Slonim Church of St. Andrew the Apostle, 1775

0
Among the buildings of Slonim, the church of St. Andrew the Apostle stands out for its architecture. The temple is located in a quiet area and is one of the main attractions of the city. The architectural complex begins with a three-arch gate leading to the territory of the church. Immediately to the right of the entrance...
Church of the Immaculate Conception of the Most Holy Virgin Mary in Slonim

Slonim Church and Bernardine Monastery

0
Of the objects of monumental architecture in Slonim, be sure to visit the temple, which is located in the center of the modern city. The church was built in the Baroque style in the middle of the 17th century for the sisters of the Bernardine Order, who moved from Vilnius. One of the features of the church...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги слонимский

Тег: слонимский

Новодевятковичи - старинное кладбище и руины усыпальниц

Новодевятковичи – старинное кладбище и руины усыпальниц

0
Одной из достопримечательностей агрогородка Новодевятковичи является старинное католическое кладбище на котором находятся две часовни-усыпальницы. Одна вероятно строилась для рода Слизней, а вторая представителям средней шляхты - Коллупайло. Более изысканная усыпальница принадлежала Людвигу Коллупайло, была построена...
Новодевятковичи

Костел и руины колокольни в Новодевятковичах

0
Центральная достопримечательность агрогородка Новодевятковичи - это Петропавловский костел и руины колокольни. Строительство храма велось в конце 18 века по заказу Тадеуша Слизня и его жены Софии Четвертинской. Проектом занимался архитектор Антонио Кжечотти, результатом труда...
Где была усадьба Слизней в Новодевятковичах?

Где была усадьба Слизней в Новодевятковичах?

2
Новодевятковичи - это крупный агрогородок в 30 километрах от Слонима с довольно богатой и интересной историей. В летописи местечко (тогда ещё просто Девятковичи*) известно с конца 16 века как владение рода Мелешко. После них...
Часовня усыпальница Ордов

Часовня-усыпальница и усадьба Ордов в Браково

0
В нескольких километрах от Слонима есть две деревни, Деревянчицы и Браково, которые с начала 19 века принадлежали роду Ордов. Здесь у них был одноименный фольварк Деревянчицы (сегодня относится к территории деревни Браково) с шикарным...
Пригород Слонима - Альбертин

Церковь и монастырь иезуитов в Альбертине (Слоним)

0
В пригороде Слонима, Альбертине, по соседству с костелом Девы Марии можно посмотреть православный храм и корпус бывшего монастыря иезуитов. Эта достопримечательность по-своему уникальна. Здесь, в первой половине 20 века, монахи-иезуиты пробовали вернуть в народ...
Расколотый камень возле Слонима (деревня Якимовичи)

Необычная достопримечательность: расколотый камень возле Слонима

0
Недалеко от Слонима, между деревней Якимовичи и бывшем имением Пусловских Альбертин, можно увидеть довольно необычную достопримечательность - огромный расколотый камень. Предполагается что этот валун был принесен из скандинавских земель около 150-220 тысяч лет назад. Растаял...
Костел Девы Марии Альбертин

Костел Девы Марии в Альбертине (Слоним)

0
Место с красивым названием Альбертин - это пригород Слонима, который сегодня уже фактически относится к городу и его скорее правильно назвать окраиной. Тут кроме паркового комплекса и бывшей усадьбы Пусловских можно увидеть костел Девы...
Слонимский Троицкий собор в Слониме

Троицкий собор и бывший монастырь бернардинцев в Слониме

1
В первой половине 17 века в Слоним прибыли монахи бернардинского ордена по приглашению Яна Жарновского. К 1645 году, при финансовой поддержки королевского секретаря Андрея Радванова, построен каменный костел. Храм вышел массивным и стал частью...
Костел святого апостола Андрея 1775 года в Слониме

Слонимский костел святого апостола Андрея 1775 года

0
Среди застройки Слонима выделяется своей архитектурой костел святого апостола Андрея. Храм, расположен в тихом районе и является одной из главных достопримечательностей города. Архитектурный комплекс начинается с трёхарочной брамы, ведущей на территорию костела. Сразу справа от входа...
костел Безгрешного Зачатия Наисвятейшей Девы Марии в Слониме

Слонимский костел и монастырь бернардинок

0
Из объектов монументальной архитектуры Слонима обязательно посетите храм, который находится в центре современного города. Костел построили в стиле барокко в середине 17 века для сестер ордена бернардинцев, которые переехали из Вильни. Одна из особенностей костела...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!