Home Tags Svislochsky

Tag: Svislochsky

Ancient gymnasium in Svisloch

The legendary Svisloch gymnasium of the 19th century

0
One of the central attractions of the city of Svisloch is the building of the former gymnasium, which was opened at the expense of Count Vincent Tyshkevich. The Svisloch gymnasium was included in the list of 8 educational institutions whose goal was to create a unified system...
The park and the place where the estate of the Tyshkeviches was located in Svisloch

The park and the place where the estate of the Tyshkeviches was in Svisloch

0
Svisloch, Grodno region, is a city rich in sights, many of which are in one way or another connected with the name Tyshkevich. One of the first representatives of this family who owned the Svisloch was Vincent Tyshkevich, the coat of arms of Leliv, he ...
Obelisk of Tyszkiewicz in the city of Svisloch

Obelisk of Tyszkiewicz in the city of Svisloch

0
In the very center of Svisloch, a white obelisk rises, the history of which, like the city as a whole, is closely connected with the activities of Vincent Tyszkiewicz. The famous count and figure of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania owned a number of estates on the territory of Belarus. He owned a luxurious...
Pomnik Asilak

Monument "Asilak" in the city of Svisloch

0
One of the attractions of Svisloch, Grodno region is the Asilak memorial complex with a massive statue in the center. The memorial was solemnly opened in July 1989, on the 45th anniversary of the city's liberation from German occupation. The idea of ​​such an unusual monument...
Ruins of Verdomichi

Verdomichi - where was the estate of Tollochko?

0
In Verdomichi, Svisloch district, there was once an estate of the Tollochko family, who owned the place since 1817. As expected, the representatives of this ancient family built a manor, or rather a real palace. By 1830, the head of the family,...
Grinevichi temple ruins

Ruins of the Church of St. John the Baptist in Grinevichi

0
Not far from Porozovo there is the village of Grinevichi (former Bolshaya Lapenitsa) where you can see the ruins of an ancient Franciscan church. Money for the construction of the monastery was allocated by Jan Oginsky back in 1679, but he did not see this complex built...
Chapel-tomb of Tollochko in Verdomichi

Chapel-tomb of Tollochko in Verdomichi

0
Verdomichi is a medium-sized agro-town in the Svisloch district, located between Volkovysk and Porozovo. From the point of view of sights, the place is interesting for the heritage of the Tollochko family, to whom Verdomichi belonged since 1817. It was at that time that Julian...
Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the village of Gornostaevichi

Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the village of Gornostaevichi

0
Gornostaevichi, Svisloch district, belonged to representatives of the Butovt-Andreikovich family from the middle of the 18th century. As expected, this ancient family had its own estate in the town (outbuildings were partially preserved). In addition, in 1801, a temple was built,...
Wooden manor of Butovt-Andreykovich in Porozovo

Wooden manor “Bogudenki” in Porozovo

0
In Belarus, wooden architecture is mainly represented by churches and a little less often by churches. But there are also several examples of estate development, among which an old house in Porozovo stands out. This manor was built in the second half of the 19th century...
Porozovo what to see?

Synagogue made of rubble stone in Porozovo

0
Porozovo is an interesting place in the Svisloch district, Grodno region, where there are enough historical sites. One of which is a former synagogue built in the second half of the 19th century. The uniqueness of this synagogue is that it is...

Footage of Novogrudok in the 1979 film “Pani Maria”

0
The ancient city of Novogrudok is rich not only in sights, but also in interesting events, including cinematic ones. The city has repeatedly become a film set for the most...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

“Fara Vitovta” – a lost architectural monument of Grodno

0
Perhaps one of the most famous lost architectural monuments of Belarus is the Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, better known as Fara Vytautas. Where does the name "Far" come from...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Свислочский

Тег: Свислочский

Старинная гимназия в Свислочи

Легендарная Свислочская гимназия 19 века

0
Одна из центральных достопримечательностей города Свислочь - это здание бывшей гимназии, которая была открыта на средства графа Винцента Тышкевича. Свислочская гимназия входила в список из 8 учебных заведений целью которых было создать единую систему...
Парк и место где находилась усадьба Тышкевичей в Свислочи

Парк и место где была усадьба Тышкевичей в Свислочи

0
Свислочь, Гродненской области, - это богатый на достопримечательности город, многие из которых тем или иным образом связаны с фамилией Тышкевичей. Одним из первых представителей этого рода владевших Свислочью был Винцент Тышкевич, герба Лелива, он...
Обелиск Тышкевичей в городе Свислочь

Обелиск Тышкевичей в городе Свислочь

0
В самом центре Свислочи возвышается белый обелиск, история которого, как и города в целом, тесно связана с деятельностью Винцента Тышкевича. Известный граф и деятель ВКЛ владел рядом имений на территории Беларуси. Ему принадлежал шикарный...
Помнік Асілак

Памятник “Асілак” в городе Свислочь

0
Одна из достопримечательностей Свислочи, Гродненской области - это мемориальный комплекс "Асілак" с массивной статуей в центре. Мемориал торжественно открыли в июле 1989 года, к 45-годовщине освобождения города от немецкой оккупации. Идея такого необычного памятника...
Руины Вердомичи

Вердомичи – где находилась усадьба Толлочко?

0
В Вердомичах, Свислочского района, когда-то находилось имение рода Толлочко, которым местечко принадлежало с 1817 года. Как и полагается, представители этой древней фамилии построили усадьбу, а вернее настоящий дворец. Уже к 1830 году, глава семьи,...
Гриневичи руины храма

Руины храма Святого Иоанна Крестителя в Гриневичах

0
Недалеко от Порозово есть деревня Гриневичи (бывшая Большая Лапеница) где можно посмотреть руины старинного костела францисканцев. Деньги на строительство монастыря выделил Ян Огинский ещё в 1679 году, однако увидеть построенным этот комплекс он не...
Часовня-усыпальница Толлочко в Вердомичах

Часовня-усыпальница Толлочко в Вердомичах

0
Вердомичи - это среднего размера агрогородок в Свислочском районе, расположенный между Волковыском и Порозово. С точки зрения достопримечательностей местечко интересно наследием рода Толлочко, которым Вердомичи принадлежали с 1817 года. Именно в то время Юлиан...
Храм Святых Петра и Павла в деревне Горностаевичи

Храм Святых Петра и Павла в деревне Горностаевичи

0
Горностаевичи, Свислочского района, принадлежали представителям рода Бутовт-Андрейковичей с середины 18 века. Как и полагается, у этого старинного рода в местечке была своя усадьба (частично сохранились хозяйственные постройки). Кроме того, в 1801 году, выстроен храм,...
Деревянная усадьба Бутовт-Андрейковичей в Порозово

Деревянная усадьба “Богуденки” в Порозово

0
В Беларуси деревянное зодчество в основном представлено церквями и чуть реже костелами. Но есть и несколько примеров усадебной застройки, среди которой выделяется старинный дом в Порозово. Эта усадьба построена во второй половине 19 века...
Порозово что посмотреть?

Синагога из бутового камня в Порозово

0
Порозово - это интересное местечко в Свислочском районе, Гродненской области, где хватает исторических объектов. Одним из которых является бывшая синагога, построенная во второй половине 19 века. Уникальность этой синагоги в том что она выполнена...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!