Home Tags сбор

Tag: collection

The oldest school in Belarus

Where is the oldest school in Belarus located?

0
One of the unique sights of the city of Slutsk is the building of the oldest school in Belarus, built at the Calvinist church in the early 17th century on behalf of Janusz Radziwill. The first version of the school was made of wood and was located ...
Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the agricultural town of Rozhanka

Church of Saints Peter and Paul in Rozhanka

1
Rozhanka is an agro-town in the Grodno region, located on the P51 highway, a few kilometers from the city of Shchuchin. Of the attractions here, it is worth highlighting an unusual church with Neo-Gothic features and elements found in Calvin collections. Already on...
Catholic church in Gniezno

Gothic church of St. Michael in Gniezno

1
The Grodno region is really unique and rich in sights. In almost every city and even a small village you can find an interesting historical site. For example, in the agricultural town of Gniezno, the old church of St. Michael the Archangel has been preserved. The first mention of...
Unique church-fortress in Synkovichi, Belarus

Unique church-fortress in Synkovichi

1
In the Grodno region, just a few kilometers from Slonim, there is a unique building - the church-fortress of St. Michael the Archangel. The temple is truly ancient, and its history is full of secrets and mysteries, there is not even a definite answer when exactly...
Novaya Ryasna - Protestant church and Grabovsky burial vault

Tomb of the Grabowskis and a former Protestant church

0
In the village of Novaya Ryasna (Kamenetsky district) there was once the estate of the Matushevich-Grabovskys with a large estate and a park. Most of the buildings of that manor complex have not been preserved, with the exception of the Grabovsky family tomb. The Grabovskys bought the town of Novaya Ryasna in 1849....
The ancient church of St. Michael the Archangel in Smorgon

The ancient church of St. Michael in Smorgon

0
A vivid and one of the few surviving examples of Renaissance architecture in Belarus is the Church of St. Michael in Smorgon, originally built as a Calvin collection. This temple with all the defensive attributes was built to replace the old wooden...
Church of St. Casimir Vselyub

All-Lubsky Church of St. Casimir and the Tomb of the O'Rourkovs

0
The oldest church in Belarus is located in the village of Vselyub, Grodno region. It was built in the first half of the 15th century, probably before 1433. During its long history, it has changed names, denominations and appearance. Today the church of St. Casimir...
Calvin collection church in Kletsk ruins

Where was the Trinity Church in Kletsk?

0
There are several sights in Kletsk that have been completely lost: a large synagogue, a mosque, and the Farny Trinity Church. The Catholic church was built in the middle of the 16th century under Mikhail Radziwill the Black, who then handed it over to the Calvinists. ...
Calvin collection in the village of Pervomaisk

Calvin collection in the village of Pervomaisk

0
In the small village of Pervomaisk, Uzdensky district, there are massive ruins resembling a fortress. This building is a Calvin collection. Most historians tend to believe that this defensive temple was built in the second half of the 16th century. But there is...
Church of John the Baptist Kamai

Church of John the Baptist in Kamai

0
The agricultural town of Kamai in the Vitebsk region keeps one of the oldest historical and cultural values ​​of Belarus - the Church of St. John the Baptist. The construction of the architectural monument began in 1603 under the leadership of Jan Rudomin-Dusyatsky and lasted 3 years. The Kamai Church is part of...

Common oatmeal - photo and description

0
The Common Bunting (Emberiza citrinella) is a brightly colored bird with a dominant yellow color, slightly larger in size than the Tree Sparrow. In Belarus this species...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Adampol – distillery and Khreptovich estate

0
At the beginning of the 19th century, Adam Litovor-Khreptovich expanded his father's estate of Shchorsy, purchasing neighboring Negnevichi from the Radziwills. On the edge of the new estate complex, the Adampol farm is being built, something...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги сбор

Тег: сбор

Самая старая школа Беларуси

Где находится старейшая школа Беларуси?

0
Одна из уникальных достопримечательностей города Слуцк - это здание старейшей школы Беларуси, построенное при кальвинистском храме ещё в начале 17 века по поручению Януша Радзивилла. Первый вариант училища был выполнен из дерева и располагался...
Костел Святых Петра и Павла в агрогородке Рожанка

Костел святых Петра и Павла в Рожанке

1
Рожанка - это агрогородок в Гродненской области, расположенный на трассе Р51, в нескольких километрах от города Щучин. Из достопримечательностей здесь стоит выделить необычный костел с чертами неоготики и элементами встречающихся у кальвинских сборов. Уже на...
Католический храм в Гнезно

Готический костел святого Михаила в Гнезно

1
Гродненская область действительно уникальна и богата на достопримечательности. Практически в каждом городе и даже небольшой деревне можно найти интересный исторический объект. К примеру в агрогородке Гнезно сохранился старинный костел святого Михаила Архангела. Первое упоминание о...
Уникальная церковь-крепость в Сынковичах, Беларусь

Уникальная церковь-крепость в Сынковичах

1
В Гродненской области, всего в нескольких километрах от Слонима, находится уникальное строение - церковь-крепость Святого Михаила Архангела. Храм по-настоящему древний, а его история полна тайн и загадок, нет даже однозначного ответа когда именно он...
Новая Рясна - протестантский храм и усыпальница Грабовских

Усыпальница Грабовских и бывший протестантский храм

0
В деревне Новая Рясна (Каменецкий район) когда-то находилось имение Матушевичей-Грабовских с большой усадьбой и парком. Большинство построек того усадебного комплекса не сохранилось, за исключением фамильной усыпальницы Грабовских. Грабовские купили местечко Новая Рясна в 1849 году....
Старинный костел Святого Михаила Архангела в Сморгони

Старинный костел Святого Михаила в Сморгони

0
Яркий и один из немногих сохранившихся примеров архитектуры эпохи Возрождения в Беларуси – костел Святого Михаила в Сморгони, изначально построенный как кальвинский сбор. Этот храм со всеми оборонительными атрибутами возвели на смену старому деревянному...
Костел святого Казимира Вселюб

Вселюбский костел святого Казимира и усыпальница О’Рурков

0
Старейший костел Беларуси находится в деревне Вселюб, Гродненская область. Он строился в первой половине 15 века, вероятно до 1433 года. За свою долгую историю менял названия, конфессии и внешний облик. Сегодня костел святого Казимира...
Кальвинский сбор костел в Клецке руины

Где находился Троицкий костел в Клецке?

0
В Клецке есть несколько достопримечательностей, которые полностью утрачены: большая синагога, мечеть, а также Фарный Троицкий костел. Католический храм был построен в середине 16 века при Михаиле Радзивилле Черном, который затем передал его кальвинистам. ...
Кальвинский сбор в поселке Первомайск

Кальвинский сбор в поселке Первомайск

0
В небольшом поселке Первомайск, Узденского района, находятся массивные руины, напоминающие крепость. Эта постройка является кальвинским сбором. Большинство историков склоняется к версии, что этот оборонительный храм был построен во второй половине 16 века. Но есть...
Костел Иоанна Крестителя Камаи

Костел Иоанна Крестителя в Камаи

0
Агрогородок Камаи в Витебской области хранит одну из старейших историко-культурных ценностей Беларуси – костел Иоанна Крестителя. Возведение архитектурного памятника началось в 1603 году под руководством Яна Рудомина-Дусятского и длилось 3 года. Камайский костел входит в...

Кадры Новогрудка в фильме “Пани Мария” 1979 года

0
Старинный город Новогрудок богат не только на достопримечательности, но и на интересные события, в том числе кинематографические. Город неоднократно становился съёмочной площадкой для самых...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!