Home Tags ashmyany

Tag: ashmyany

Wooden chapel in Oshmyany

Kaplichka and the Catholic cemetery in Oshmyany

0
Not far from the historical center of Oshmyany there is a rather interesting attraction - this is an old Catholic cemetery with a wooden chapel. The formation of this cemetery dates back to the end of the 18th - the first half of the 19th century. The wooden chapel that can be seen today was...
Oshmyany synagogue, Belarus

Oshmyany synagogue is a unique architectural monument

2
Oshmyany is a settlement rich in sights and interesting places. Here in the center of the city there is a beautiful church of St. Michael the Archangel and the Church of the Resurrection. A little further are the colorful ruins of the Franciscan church, and outside the city is the Strugach estate. Among...
Golshany castle Sapieha - history, legends, reconstruction

Sapieha Castle in Golshany: history, legends and facts

0
It is worth getting acquainted with the history of the Golsha castle from Prince Golsha, who built the first wooden fortress on these lands. Golshany moved to Sapieha later - in the middle of the 16th century. Under Pavel Sapieha, the residence of the princes was decided ...
Church of St. Peter and Paul in the agricultural town of Zhuprany

Neo-Gothic Church of St. Peter and Paul in Zhuprany

0
Zhuprany is an agricultural town in Oshmyany district, which is located on the road connecting Oshmyany and Smorgon. Initially, the village was called "Zuprany" (the Zuprany Forest was located nearby, where European bison were found). However, over time and due to phonetic ...
Golsha Church of St. George 1901

Church of St. George in Golshany

0
One of the sights of the village of Golshany is an Orthodox church in the historical center. The Church of St. George is located on a hill opposite the Polish commune of 1928. The church is a typical architectural monument of the retrospective-Russian style. Dating back to 1901, built on the site...
What to see in Golshany

Ordinary buildings of the 20th century and shopping malls in Golshany

0
Golshany is a fairly large agricultural town in the Oshmyany region. This place is well known in Belarus and is in tourist demand. Why? The reason is quite simple, the Sapieha Palace has been partially preserved here, which is being gradually restored. However, besides...
Manor of the Strugach family in the village of Budenovka (Oshmyany)

Manor of the Strugach family in the village of Budenovka (Oshmyany)

0
In the suburbs of the city of Oshmyany there is a small village of Budenovka, its historical name is the Holy Spirit. The former estate of the Strugach family has been partially preserved here. The manor house, which was quite habitable even before 2010, over the past decade ...
Borunsky church

Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the village of Boruny

0
A unique attraction of the Oshmyany region is the Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the village of Boruny. The temple that can be seen today was erected in the middle of the 18th century on the site of a wooden Uniate church. The building, designed by architect...
What to see in Oshmyany

Guide to Oshmyany and the "small triangle" - a one-day itinerary

0
Golshany - Boruny - Krevo - Oshmyany and a little more Continuing my travels in the Grodno region, I visited the small but very interesting city of Oshmyany. It got its name from the river Oshmyanka (formerly Oshmyan). The city was first mentioned in...
Ruins of the Franciscan church in Oshmyany

Ruins of the Franciscan church in Oshmyany

0
The ruins of the church towering majestically on the hill are reminiscent of the forgotten history of Oshmyany. At the beginning of the 16th century, the old part of the city (it was called the Right Bank) was given to the Franciscans, the Catholic order of monks founded by Francis of Assisi. Through their efforts, a wooden...

Svisloch – what to see in the ancient town?

0
Svisloch is one of the small towns in the Grodno region, located near the border with Poland. The history of this place is rich and eventful, taking its toll...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Baranovichi-Polesskiye: station, tower and railway museum

0
The railway station of the city of Baranovichi (station "Baranavichy-Paleskiya") is not only an important infrastructure facility, but also a landmark with history. Trains and railways for Baranovichi...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги ошмянский

Тег: ошмянский

Деревянная часовня в Ошмянах

Капличка и католическое кладбище в Ошмянах

0
Недалеко от исторического центра Ошмян есть довольно интересная достопримечательность - это старинное католическое кладбище с деревянной часовней. Образование этого кладбища относится к концу 18 - первой половины 19 века. Деревянная каплица, которую можно увидеть сегодня, была...
Ошмянская синагога, Беларусь

Ошмянская синагога – уникальный памятник архитектуры

2
Ошмяны - богатый на достопримечательности и интересные места населенный пункт. Здесь в центре города расположен красивейший костел святого Михаила Архангела и Воскресенская церковь. Чуть дальше колоритные руины костела францисканцев, а за городом усадьба Стругача. Среди...
Гольшанский замок Сапег - история, легенды, реконструкция

Замок Сапег в Гольшанах: история, легенды и факты

0
Знакомиться с историей Гольшанского замка стоит с князя Гольши, который возвел на этих землях первую деревянную крепость. К Сапегам Гольшаны перешли позже - в середине 16 века. При Павле Сапеги резиденцию князей было решено...
Костел святого Петра и Павла в агрогородке Жупраны

Неоготический костел святого Петра и Павла в Жупранах

0
Жупраны - это агрогородок Ошмянского района, который находится на дороге соединяющей Ошмяны и Сморгонь. Изначально деревня носила название "Зупраны" (рядом располагалась Зупранская Пуща где водились европейские зубры). Однако со временем и в силу фонетических...
Гольшанская церковь святого Георгия 1901 года

Церковь святого Георгия в Гольшанах

0
Одна из достопримечательностей поселка Гольшаны - православная церковь в историческом центре. Храм святого Георгия находится на возвышенности напротив польской гмины 1928 года. Церковь является типовым памятником архитектуры ретроспективно-русского стиля. Датируется 1901 годом, строилась на месте...
Что посмотреть в Гольшанах

Рядовая застройка 20 века и торговые ряды в Гольшанах

0
Гольшаны - это довольно крупный агрогородок в Ошмянском районе. Это место неплохо известно в Беларуси и пользуется туристическим спросом. Почему? Причина довольно проста, здесь частично сохранился дворец Сапег, который понемногу восстанавливают. Однако и кроме...
Усадьба рода Стругачей в деревне Буденовка (Ошмяны)

Усадьба рода Стругачей в деревне Буденовка (Ошмяны)

0
В пригороде города Ошмяны находится небольшая деревня Буденовка, историческое её название - Святой Дух. Тут частично сохранилось бывшее имение рода Стругачей. Усадебный дом, который ещё до 2010 года был вполне обитаемым, за последнее десятилетие...
Борунский костел

Костел святых Петра и Павла в деревне Боруны

0
Уникальная достопримечательность Ошмянского района - костел святых Петра и Павла в деревне Боруны . Храм, который можно увидеть сегодня, возвели в середине 18 века на месте деревянной униатской церкви. Здание, построенное по проекту архитектора...
Что посмотреть в городе Ошмяны

Гид по Ошмянам и «малый треугольник» – маршрут на один день

0
Гольшаны - Боруны - Крево - Ошмяны и ещё немного Продолжая путешествия по Гродненской области, посетил небольшой, но очень интересный город Ошмяны. Свое название он получил от реки Ошмянка (ранее Ошмяна). Впервые город упоминается в...
Руины костела францисканцев в Ошмянах

Руины костела францисканцев в Ошмянах

0
Величественно возвышающиеся на холме руины костела напоминают о забытой истории Ошмян. В начале 16 века старая часть города (она называлась Правобережной) отдана францисканцам - католическому ордену монахов, основанному Франциском Ассизским. Их стараниями возведен деревянный...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Городок – что посмотреть в этом местечке?

0
Одно из самых старых местечек Молодечненского района - это сегодняшний агрогородок Городок, первые упоминания о котором относятся ещё к середине 12 века (1161 год)....

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!