Home Tags Miory

Tag: Miory

Amazing Yelnya swamp

Yelnya – a unique array of raised bogs

0
The Yelnya Republican Nature Reserve today can be called one of the most popular tourist destinations in Belarus. People come here as actively as, for example, to Belovezhskaya Pushcha or Mir Castle. The Yelnya swamp is a unique natural complex located...
Waterfall on the Vyata River

Waterfall and ruins on the Vyata River in Mesopotamia

0
One of the unusual attractions of the Miory region is a waterfall on the Vyata River. The nearest settlements to it are the village of Mezhdurechye, Prudniki and Suromshchina. Today, this place has already become a popular tourist attraction, especially in the summer...
Resurrection Church in Disna

Resurrection Church in Disna

0
One of the attractions of Disna is a mid-19th century church located in the historic center of the city. The Resurrection Church was built in 1870 of stone, in the pseudo-Russian style traditional for that time. Dominant position in architecture...
Abandoned manor Rudnitsky in Osada-Dedino

Abandoned manor Rudnitsky in Osada-Dedino

0
The Dziedinka estate (today it is the village of Dedino and Osada-Dedino) has been known since the first half of the 16th century as the possession of the Oginskys. In 1647, Dziedinka was sold to Sebastian Mirsky, Braslov Zemstvo judge and owner of Miory at that time.
Miory church

Neo-Gothic Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Miory

0
The main attraction in the city of Miory is a neo-Gothic church in the very center. It began to be built at the beginning of the 20th century on the site of a wooden chapel, preserved from the time of the monastery of canons regular, which operated in Miory...
Memorial column in Leonpol

Memorial column in Leonpol

0
The village of Leonpol in the Miory district was associated with the Lopatinsky family for many years. A reminder of those times is a family manor and a wooden church, as well as a memorial column, installed at the end of the 18th century. Like many...
Abandoned estates of Belarus

The Lopatinsky Manor in Leonpol

0
Leonpol, Vitebsk region, is closely associated with the Lopatinsky family, who owned this estate from the middle of the 18th century. Before them, the village was called Churilovichi, and its sonorous "Leonpol" place received in honor of Leon Lopatinsky. Homestead in these...
School building in Leonpol 1930

Former 1930 school and museum in Leonpol

0
In addition to the main attractions, in the old Leonpol there are two tourist sites that are often overlooked. The first is a typical school of 1930. Similar educational institutions were actively built on the territory of western Belarus in the first...
Trinity Church in Leonpol

Wooden Trinity Church of the 18th century in Leonpol

0
One of the sights of Leonpol is a wooden temple of the second half of the 18th century. In most sources, there are 2 main versions of construction. According to the first option, the then owners of the Lopatinskys built a Uniate church in 1774. According to another version...
Church of Idolta

Church of Our Lady of the Scapular in Idolta (Milashovo)

0
At the entrance to the village of Milashovo, Vitebsk region, you can see a rather unusual Catholic church for Belarus. It is unusual both in its history and architecture. Church of Our Lady of the Scapular in Idolta (at that time this piece of land...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Понедельник, 28 ноября, 2022
Домой Теги Миорский

Тег: Миорский

Водопад на реке Вята

Водопад и руины на реке Вята в Прудниках

0
Одна из необычных достопримечательностей Миорского района - это водопад на реке Вята. Ближайшие к нему населенные пункты - деревня Прудники и Суромщина. Сегодня это место уже стало популярным туристическим объектом, особенно в летнее время....
Воскресенская церковь в Дисне

Воскресенская церковь в Дисне

0
Одна из достопримечательностей Дисны - это церковь середины 19 века, расположенная в историческом центре города. Воскресенский храм построен в 1870 году из камня, в традиционном для того времени псевдо-русском стиле. Доминирующая положение в архитектуре...
Заброшенная усадьба Рудницких в Осада-Дедино

Заброшенная усадьба Рудницких в Осада-Дедино

0
Имение Дзединка (сегодня это деревня Дедино и Осада-Дедино) известно ещё с первой половины 16 века как владение Огинских. В 1647 году Дзединка была продана Себастиану Мирскому, Брасловскому земскому судье и владельцу Миор в то...
Миоры костел

Неоготический костел Вознесения Девы Марии в Миорах

0
Главная достопримечательность в городе Миоры - это неоготический костел в самом центре. Его начали строить в начале 20 века на месте деревянной часовни, сохранившейся ещё со времён монастыря регулярных каноников, который действовал в Миорах...
Мемориальная колонна в Леонполе

Мемориальная колонна в Леонполе

0
Деревня Леонполь в Миорском районе долгие годы была связана с родом Лопатинских. Напоминанием о тех временах служит фамильная усадьба и деревянная церковь, а также мемориальная колонна, установленная ещё в конце 18 века. Как и многие...
Заброшенные усадьбы Беларуси

Усадьба Лопатинских в Леонполе

0
Леонполь, Витебской области, тесно связан с родом Лопатинских, которые владели этим имением с середины 18 века. До них деревня называлась Чуриловичи, а своё звучное "Леонполь" местечко получило в честь Леона Лопатинского. Усадьба в этих...
Костел святого Антония и доминиканский монастырь в Друе

Костел святого Антония и доминиканский монастырь в Друе (утрачено)

0
Друя - это богатое на историю место с большими количеством исторических памятников. К сожалению некоторые из них до наших дней не дошли, а сохранились только на старых снимках и в артикулах книг. Один из...
Здание школы в Леонполе 1930 года

Бывшая школа 1930 года и музей в Леонполе

0
Кроме основных достопримечательностей, в старинном Леонполе есть два туристических объекта которым часто не уделяют особого внимания. Первый - это типовая школа 1930 года. Подобные образовательные учреждения активно строились на территории западной Беларуси в первой...
Церковь Троицкая в Леонполе

Деревянная Троицкая церковь 18 века в Леонполе

0
Одна из достопримечательностей Леонполя - деревянный храм второй половины 18 века. В большинстве источников встречается 2 основные версии строительства. Согласно первому варианту, тогдашние владельцы Лопатинские, построили в 1774 году униатскую церковь. По другой версии,...
Монастырь и костел в Друе

Троицкий костел и монастырь бернардинцев в Друе

0
Главная достопримечательность в агрогородке Друя - это старинный Троицкий костел вместе с корпусом бывшего монастыря ордена бернардинцев. Ещё в первой половине 17 века, по решению тогдашнего владельца Казимира Льва Сапеги, в Друю приглашены монахи-бернардинцы....

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2022

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам облегчить жизнь. И конечно насладиться в полной мере отдыхом....
Don`t copy text!