Home Tags Lida

Tag: Lida

Chapel of St. Barbara at the ancient cemetery in Lida

Chapel of St. Barbara at the ancient cemetery in Lida

0
Not far from the fortress walls of Gediminas Castle in Lida there is an interesting attraction that is often not given any attention - this is an ancient cemetery with the chapel of St. Barbara. The history of the place dates back to the second half of the 18th century...
Lida Beer Museum in Lida

Museum of Lida Brovar opens in Lida

0
Now, when you plan to visit the Gediminas' Castle, the excursion program can be slightly expanded - a new museum is opening in Lida. “On March 29, Lidskoye Pivo celebrates its 146th birthday and, in honor of this event, opens the Lida Brovar Museum. Work...
Route in Belarus

New sightseeing itinerary for one day!

0
Route around Belarus number 7 For those who are already actively traveling around their native country and are ready to go a little further than Minsk - a new route around Belarus. You will see several churches and churches, a unique estate, or rather...
Cathedral in Lida

Cathedral in Lida

0
Initially, the temple in Lida, which is now called the Cathedral of St. Michael the Archangel, was built as a church at the Piarist monastery. The work began at the end of the 18th century, when Emperor Pavel the First Petrovich donated about 5 thousand rubles ...
Church of the Exaltation of the Cross in Lida

Church of the Exaltation of the Cross in Lida

0
The city of Lida is closely associated with Gediminas Castle, but there are other worthy attractions here, all located within walking distance. For example, one of these objects is the ancient Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross. The construction of the temple began...
route around belarus castles

Itinerary in Belarus: the main castles in one day

0
Ready to go on a trip to the castles? Here is a convenient route around Belarus and worthwhile places. If you wish, you can meet in one day by car, or make an overnight stop and see everything thoroughly. What to look at...
Castles and palaces of Belarus that everyone should visit

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to our territorial location, many monumental structures of this kind were destroyed...
Ten reasons to visit LIDBEER 2023 this coming Saturday

Lida Gediminas Castle - history, legends, photos

0
The construction of the castle in Lida began in 1323 by order of Prince Gedymin of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. The construction became part of the defensive line Troki - Medniki - Krevo - Novogrudok, designed to protect against the crusaders. To improve defensive qualities...

Svisloch – what to see in the ancient town?

0
Svisloch is one of the small towns in the Grodno region, located near the border with Poland. The history of this place is rich and eventful, taking its toll...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Baranovichi-Polesskiye: station, tower and railway museum

0
The railway station of the city of Baranovichi (station "Baranavichy-Paleskiya") is not only an important infrastructure facility, but also a landmark with history. Trains and railways for Baranovichi...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Лида

Тег: Лида

Часовня Святой Варвары на старинном кладбище в Лиде

Часовня Святой Варвары на старинном кладбище в Лиде

0
Недалеко от крепостных стен замка Гедимина в Лиде есть интересная достопримечательность, которой зачастую совсем не уделяют внимания - это старинное кладбище с часовней Святой Варвары. История места берёт своё начало во второй половине 18...
Музей Лидского пива в Лиде

В Лиде открывается Музей лидского бровара

0
Теперь, когда запланируете посетить замок Гедимина, экскурсионную программу можно немного расширить - в Лиде открывается новый музей. «29 марта «Лидское пиво» празднует 146-ый День рождения и в честь этого события открывает Музей лидского бровара. Работы...
Маршрут по Беларуси

Новый маршрут по достопримечательностям на один день!

0
Маршрут по Беларуси номер 7 Для тех, кто уже активно путешествует по родной стране и готов выехать чуть дальше Минска - новый маршрут по Беларуси. Вам предстоит увидеть несколько костелов и церквей, уникальную усадьбу, вернее...
Собор в Лиде

Кафедральный собор в Лиде

0
Изначально храм в Лиде, который сейчас называется собор святого Михаила Архангела, строился как костел при монастыре пиаристов. Начало работ пришлось на конец 18 века, когда император Павел первый Петрович пожертвовал порядка 5 тысяч рублей...
Крестовоздвиженский костел в Лиде

Крестовоздвиженский костел в Лиде

0
Город Лида тесно ассоциируется с замком Гедимина, но тут есть и другие достойные достопримечательности, при этом расположенные в шаговой доступности. К примеру один из таких объектов - старинный костел Воздвижения Святого Креста. Храм начали строить...
маршрут по беларуси замки

Маршрут по Беларуси: основные замки за один день

0
Собрались отправиться в поездку по замкам? Вот удобный маршрут по Беларуси и стоящим местам. При желании можно уложиться в один день на машине, либо сделать остановку с ночёвкой и посмотреть всё основательно.  Что посмотрите по...
Замки и дворцы Беларуси в которых должен побывать каждый

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с нашим территориальным расположением, множество монументальных сооружений подобного толка были уничтожены...
Десять причин посетить LIDBEER 2023 в ближайшую субботу

Лидский замок Гедимина – история, легенды, фото

0
Строительство замка в Лиде началось в 1323 году по указу князя ВКЛ Гедымина. Сооружение стало частью оборонительной линии Троки — Медники — Крево — Новогрудок, предназначенной для защиты от крестоносцев. Чтобы повысить оборонительные качества...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!