Home Tags locks

Tag: locks

Castles of Belarus with basic information and history

Castles of Belarus (the ruins of the castles of Belarus), including palaces and the main historical sites of the country, photos, videos and descriptions, historical facts.

Ruzhany Palace Sapieha - description, history, photo

Ruzhany Palace Sapieha

1
The first version of the castle in Ruzhany was founded at the beginning of the XNUMXth century by the great Lithuanian chancellor Lev Sapieha. Initially, the unique residence of Sapieha looked more like an impregnable fortress than a palace. The history of the castle Lev Sapieha acquired Ruzhany lands from the Tyszkiewicz...
New castle or Grodno palace

Grodno Palace or New Castle in Grodno

0
The new royal palace in Grodno was built in the Rococo architectural style. The idea of ​​building a new castle arose for a reason: the Palace of Vytautas was practically destroyed during the years of the Northern War. Therefore, a decision was made to build a new palace and ...
Settlement "Castle Hill" in Mstislavl - description and photos

Settlement "Castle Hill" in Mstislavl

0
Mstislavl is located almost on the very border with Russia. The city is really ancient and rich in history. The first chronicle references date back to 1156. However, archaeological excavations on the city's settlements have shown that people settled these...
Bykhov Castle Chodkevich and Sapieha

Bykhov Castle Chodkiewicz and Sapieha 17th century

1
The castle of the Khodkevich and Sapieha families is located in the town of Bykhov, Mogilev region. The history of construction begins at the turn of the late 16th - early 17th centuries, when these lands belonged to the Hetman of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, Jan Karol Chodkiewicz. It is with him...
Novogrudok castle

Ruins of Mindovga castle in Novogrudok

1
Novogrudok Castle - History and Stages Novogrudok Castle is a well-known landmark in Belarus and one of the main fortresses of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania in the past. For a long time, the castle was the main defensive structure of the city of Novogrudok, which has been known since the 11th century....
Smolyan Castle White Kovel

The ruins of the castle Sangushek "White Kovel"

0
White Kovel Castle - the ruins of the Sangushek Smolyan family - this is perhaps one of the most interesting places in the Vitebsk region. There are enough attractions here that will not leave you indifferent, but perhaps the main historical site is the ruins of the Bely Kovel castle. More...
Castle in Geraneni village

Castle ruins in Geraneni village

0
Gashtold's Geranen Castle On the territory of Belarus at one time there were many castles, fortresses and fortifications. Some survived in one form or another, but most were completely destroyed. There are also ambiguous places, such as the castle...
Fortress in Bobruisk

The main attraction of Bobruisk is the fortress

6
The fortress in Bobruisk is a defensive structure built at the beginning of the XNUMXth century by order of Emperor Alexander I. It was intended to fortify the borders of the Russian Empire. It was decided to place the fortress on the banks of the Berezina River. And already to...
Borisov castle

Borisov Castle or Prison Castle in Borisov

0
There is no exact date of construction of the castle in Borisov. Historians call the time period from the end of the 12th century to the middle of the fourteenth century. It was originally built of wood and was well fortified. During the siege of Russian troops in...
Palace of the Radziwills in Nesvizh: photos, history, dates

Palace of the Radziwills in Nesvizh: photos, history, dates

1
Among the historical sites of Belarus, the Nesvizh castle of the Radziwills is very popular. The palace in Nesvizh is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List and has a rich and interesting history. History and stages of construction The place for the construction of the palace was not chosen by chance. Here was...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги замки

Тег: замки

Замки Беларуси с основной информацией и историей

Замки Беларуси (руины замков Беларуси), включая дворцы и главные исторические объекты страны, фото, видео и описание, исторические факты.

Ружанский дворец Сапегов - описание, история, фото

Ружанский дворец Сапег

1
Первый вариант замка в Ружанах заложен ещё в начале XVII века великим канцлером литовским Львом Сапегой. Изначально, уникальная резиденция Сапег, скорее напоминала неприступную крепость, чем дворец. История замка Лев Сапега приобрел ружанские земли у Тышкевичей в...
Новый замок или гродненский дворец

Гродненский Дворец или Новый замок в Гродно

0
Новый королевский дворец в Гродно был построен в архитектурном стиле роккоко. Идея возведения нового замка возникла неспроста: Дворец Витовта был практически разрушен в годы Северной Войны. Поэтому принято решение о строительстве нового дворца и...
Городище "Замковая гора" в Мстиславле - описание и фотографии

Городище “Замковая гора” в Мстиславле

0
Мстиславль находится почти на самой границе с Россией. Город действительно древний и с богатой историей. Первые летописные упоминания относятся ещё к 1156 году. Однако археологические раскопки на городищах города показали, что люди заселили эти...
Быховский замок Ходкевичей и Сапег

Быховский замок Ходкевичей и Сапег 17 века

1
Замок рода Ходкевичей и Сапег находится в городе Быхов, Могилевской области. История строительства начинается на рубеже конца 16 - начала 17 веков, когда эти земли принадлежали гетману ВКЛ Яну Каролю Ходкевичу. Именно при нём...
Новогрудский замок

Руины замка Миндовга в Новогрудке

1
Замок Новогрудка - история и этапы Новогрудский замок – известная достопримечательность в Беларуси и одна из главных крепостей ВКЛ в прошлом. Долгое время замок являлся главным оборонительным сооружением города Новогрудок, который известен с 11 века....
Замок Смоляны Белый Ковель

Руины замка Сангушек «Белый Ковель»

0
Замок Белый Ковель - руины рода Сангушек Смоляны - это возможно одно из самых интересных мест Витебской области. Здесь хватает достопримечательностей, которые не оставят равнодушными, но пожалуй главный исторический объект - руины замка "Белый Ковель". Ещё...
Замок в деревне Геранены

Руины замка в деревне Геранены

0
Гераненский замок Гаштольдов На территории Беларуси в своё время было множество замков, крепостей и укреплений. Некоторые в том или ином виде сохранились, но большая часть была полностью разрушена. Есть и неоднозначные места, такие как замок...
Крепость в Бобруйске

Главная достопримечательность Бобруйска – крепость

6
Крепость в Бобруйске — сооружение оборонительного толка, построенное в начале XIX века по приказу императора Александра I. Предназначалось для фортификации границы Российской империи. Было принято решение разместить крепость на берегу реки Березина. И уже к...
борисовский замок

Борисовский замок или Тюремный замок в Борисове

0
Точной даты постройки замка в Борисове нет. Историки называют временной период с конца 12 века и до середины четырнадцатого века. Первоначально возведен из дерева и был хорошо укреплен. Во время осады русских войск в...
Дворец Радзивиллов в Несвиже: фото, история, даты

Дворец Радзивиллов в Несвиже: фото, история, даты

1
Среди исторических объектов Беларуси большую популярность имеет несвижский замок Радзивиллов. Дворец в Несвиже внесен в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, имеет богатую и интересную историю. История и этапы строительства Место для строительства дворца выбрано неслучайно. Здесь находилась...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!