Home Tags Druya

Tag: Druya

Church of St. Anthony and the Dominican monastery in Druya

Church of St. Anthony and the Dominican monastery in Druja (lost)

0
Druya ​​is a place rich in history with a large number of historical monuments. Unfortunately, some of them have not survived to this day, but have been preserved only in old photographs and in book articles. One of...
Monastery and church in Druya

Trinity Church and Bernardine Monastery in Druya

0
The main attraction in the agricultural town of Druya ​​is the ancient Trinity Church, together with the building of the former monastery of the Bernardine Order. Back in the first half of the 17th century, by the decision of the then owner Kazimir Lev Sapieha, Bernardine monks were invited to Druya ​​....
Manor complex Sapieha in the agricultural town of Druya

Former manor in Druya, which is associated with the castle of Sapieha

0
The fate and history of the modern agricultural town of Druya ​​for a long time was associated with the Sapieha family, who owned these lands from 1600 to 1700. During this period of time, the city received the Magdeburg Law (or rather, that part of Druya ​​...
Church of the Annunciation in Druya

Church of the Annunciation of the 18th century in Druya

0
The partially restored Church of the Annunciation is located on the banks of the Western Dvina in the agricultural town of Druya. This temple was built in the first half of the 18th century, and in many sources even the exact date is found - 1740. Thanks to the artist's drawings...
Druya ​​Synagogue

Where was the synagogue in Druya? (lost legacy)

0
Druya ​​is a small agricultural town in the Miory district, Vitebsk region, located on the border with Latvia. Before the outbreak of World War II, more than 3000 Jews lived here, which accounted for about 70% of the total population. That's why...
Ruins of the bell tower in Druya

Ruins of the bell tower in Druya

0
The border agricultural town of Druya ​​is a real treasure trove for lovers of trips around Belarus. Despite its compact size, the place is rich in history and sights. True, it should be noted right away that after the destruction of the 20th century, many objects ...

Stone of filarets in Karchova (Tuganovichi)

0
In Belarus you can see not only countless architectural attractions, but also natural monuments. One of these objects is the “Filaret Stone”, it is located within the borders...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Baranovichi-Polesskiye: station, tower and railway museum

0
The railway station of the city of Baranovichi (station "Baranavichy-Paleskiya") is not only an important infrastructure facility, but also a landmark with history. Trains and railways for Baranovichi...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Воскресенье, 27 ноября, 2022
Домой Теги Друя

Тег: Друя

Костел святого Антония и доминиканский монастырь в Друе

Костел святого Антония и доминиканский монастырь в Друе (утрачено)

0
Друя - это богатое на историю место с большими количеством исторических памятников. К сожалению некоторые из них до наших дней не дошли, а сохранились только на старых снимках и в артикулах книг. Один из...
Монастырь и костел в Друе

Троицкий костел и монастырь бернардинцев в Друе

0
Главная достопримечательность в агрогородке Друя - это старинный Троицкий костел вместе с корпусом бывшего монастыря ордена бернардинцев. Ещё в первой половине 17 века, по решению тогдашнего владельца Казимира Льва Сапеги, в Друю приглашены монахи-бернардинцы....
Усадебный комплекс Сапег в агрогородке Друя

Бывшая усадьба в Друе, которую связывают с замком Сапег

0
Судьба и история современного агрогородка Друя довольно долго была связана с родом Сапег, которые владели этими землями с 1600 по 1700 года. В этот промежуток времени, город получил Магдебургское право (вернее та часть Друи...
Благовещенская церковь в Друе

Благовещенская церковь 18 века в Друе

0
Частично восстановленная Благовещенская церковь расположена на берегу Западной Двины в агрогородке Друя. Этот храм строился ещё в первой половине 18 века, а во многих источниках встречается даже точная дата - 1740 год. Благодаря зарисовкам художника...
Друя синагога

Где находилась синагога в Друе? (утраченное наследие)

0
Друя - это небольшой агрогородок в Миорском районе, Витебской области, расположенный на границе с Латвией. До начала Второй мировой войны здесь проживало более 3000 евреев, что составляло порядка 70% от общей численности населения. Поэтому...
Руины колокольни в Друе

Руины башни-колокольни в Друе

0
Приграничный агрогородок Друя - это настоящий кладезь для любителей поездок по Беларуси. Несмотря на свои компактные размеры, место богато на историю и достопримечательности. Правда стоит сразу отметить, что после разрушений 20 века, многие объекты...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2022

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам облегчить жизнь. И конечно насладиться в полной мере отдыхом....
Don`t copy text!