Home Tags Drogichinsky

Tag: drohichinsky

Former monastery in the village of Imenin

Torokan Basilian Monastery in the village of Imenin

0
The agro-town Imenin in the Drogichinsky district used to be called Torokan and has been known in chronicles since the beginning of the 16th century. The fame of this place was provided by the monks of the Basilian order, who had a large monastery in these parts, built with the support of...
Where was the synagogue in Chomsk

Lost Legacy: Chomsk Synagogue

0
Today's agro-town of Khomsk, Drogichinsky district, is a small settlement where it is quite difficult to single out anything interesting from historical sites. What you will agree is strange, because the village of Chomsk is mentioned in the annals as early as the beginning of the 16th century. TO...
Church in the village of Zelovo and an old gate-bell tower

Ancient gate-bell tower in the village of Zelovo

0
In the village of Zelovo there used to be an old wooden church. After a fire in 2005, the temple was completely burned out, only the foundation with the crypt remained of it. Now the place of the main attraction is occupied by the belfry gate, miraculously not injured in that fire. Tower...
Church of the Nativity of the Virgin in the village of Saturdays

Church of the Nativity of the Virgin in the village of Saturdays

0
The village of Saturday (emphasis on the first syllable) is located in the Drogichinsky district, Brest region. The main attraction is the Orthodox church of the late 18th century. The Church of the Nativity of the Virgin is made of stone in the architectural style of classicism. Built from 1793 to 1797...
The former church of St. Andrew Baboli in the urban village of Antopol

Former church in the urban village of Antopol

0
Antopol is a small urban village in the Brest region, located near the M10 highway connecting Drohichyn with Kobrin. In the central part there are several interesting sights, among which I would like to highlight the former church of St. Andrew Baboli....
Church of the Resurrection Antopol

Resurrection Church in the urban village of Antopol

0
Antopol in the Brest region has a rather rich history, but it is problematic to establish the exact date of formation of the town. Some sources indicate the year 1718, others - 1795, Wikipedia even gives the end of the 16th century. The reason is...
Trading rows of the middle of the 19th century in the urban village of Antopol

Shopping malls in the urban village of Antopol

0
In any large settlement, and even more so in a city, the central part has always attracted merchants. Often, shopping malls were purposefully built for sellers, such as in the urban village of Antopol. The Antopol pavilions, although they look modest, are...
Memorial column in Antopol

Memorial column in Antopol

0
Near the Church of the Resurrection, in the urban village of Antopol, you can see a tall column without an information shield or any markings. It is impossible to say with certainty what this obelisk is dedicated to, but it is likely that this memorial column was built in...
The building of the former Antopol Choral Synagogue

The building of the former Antopol choral synagogue "Khoma"

0
In the urban village of Antopol, Drogichinsky district, there is a rich Jewish history, a small reminder of which is the building of the former choral synagogue "Khoma". Now the building has been restored and since 2008 it has been used as a house of culture. From the moment in Antopol ...
Neo-Gothic tomb of Orzeszko in the village of Zakozel

Tomb of Ozheshko in the village of Zakozel

0
One of the most interesting sights of the Drogichinsky district is located in the village of Zakozel and this is the chapel-tomb of the Ozheshko family. For quite a long time, this architectural monument arrived in an abandoned form, but a few years ago its reconstruction began. Therefore quite...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Среда, 5 октября, 2022
Домой Теги дрогичинский

Тег: дрогичинский

Церковь в деревне Зелово и старинная брама-колокольня

Старинная брама-колокольня в деревне Зелово

0
В деревне Зелово раньше была старинная деревянная церковь. После пожара 2005 года храм полностью выгорел, от него остался только фундамент с криптой. Теперь место главной достопримечательности занимает брама-звонница, чудом не пострадавшая в том пожаре. Башня...
Церковь Рождества Богородицы в деревне Субботы

Церковь Рождества Богородицы в деревне Субботы

0
Деревня Субботы (ударение на первый слог) находится в Дрогичинском районе, Брестской области. Главная достопримечательность - православный храм конца 18 века. Церковь Рождества Богородицы выполнена из камня в архитектурном стиле классицизм. Строилась с 1793 по 1797...
Бывший костел святого Андрея Баболи в городском посёлке Антополь

Бывший костел в городском посёлке Антополь

0
Антополь - это небольшой городской посёлок в Брестской области, расположенный недалеко от трассы М10, соединяющей Дрогичин с Кобрином. В центральной части есть несколько интересных достопримечательностей, среди которых хочется выделить бывший костел святого Андрея Баболи....
церковь Воскресенская Антополь

Воскресенская церковь в городском посёлке Антополь

0
Антополь в Брестской области имеют довольно богатую историю, однако установить точную дату образования местечка проблематично. Одни источники указывают 1718 год, другие - 1795 год, в Википедии приводится и вовсе конец 16 века. Причина в...
Торговые ряды середины 19 века в городском посёлке Антополь

Торговые ряды в городском посёлке Антополь

0
В любом крупном населенном пункте, а тем более городе, центральная часть всегда привлекала торговцев. Зачастую для продавцов целенаправленно строились торговые ряды, как например в городском посёлке Антополь. Антопольские павильоны хоть и выглядят скромно, но являются...
Мемориальная колонна в Антополе

Мемориальная колонна в Антополе

0
Рядом с Воскресенским храмом, в городском посёлке Антополь, можно увидеть высокую колонну без информационной шильды и каких-либо обозначений. Чему посвящен этот обелиск сказать с уверенностью нельзя, однако вероятно - это мемориальная колонна построена в...
Здание бывшей антопольской хоральной синагоги

Здание бывшей антопольской хоральной синагоги “Хома”

0
В городском посёлке Антополь, Дрогичиснкого района, богатая еврейская история, небольшим напоминанием о которой служит здание бывшей хоральной синагоги "Хома". Сейчас здание отреставрировано и с 2008 года используется как дом культуры. С момента как в Антополе...
Неоготическая усыпальница Ожешко в деревне Закозель

Усыпальница Ожешко в деревне Закозель

0
Одна из самых интересных достопримечательностей Дрогичинского района находится в деревне Закозель и это часовня-усыпальница рода Ожешко. Довольно долго этот памятник архитектуры прибывал в заброшенном виде, но несколько лет назад началась его реконструкция. Поэтому вполне...
Мемориальная колонна в деревне Бездеж

Мемориальная колонна 18 века в деревне Бездеж

0
На въезде в деревню Бездеж со стороны Хомска можно увидеть мемориальную колонну конца 18 века. В 2012 году её восстановили, добавив несколько табличек с разной информацией. Есть несколько версий в честь каких событий строилась эта...
Церковь святого Георгия в деревне Воловель

Церковь святого Георгия в деревне Воловель

0
В 15 километрах от Дрогичина есть небольшая деревня Воловель, где сохранилась церковь конца 18 века. Этот уникальный памятник архитектуры деревянного зодчества к сожалению не так впечатляет как мог бы. После реконструкции 2012 года храм...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2022

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам облегчить жизнь. И конечно насладиться в полной мере отдыхом....
Don`t copy text!