Home Tags David-Haradok

Tag: David-Gorodok

Theophilus Eugeniusz Boretti

Teofil Eugeniusz Boretti – photographer documenting Belarus at the end of the 19th century

1
Taking up photography now and, for example, 100 years ago is a completely different matter. Any centuries-old photographs are highly valued among collectors and enthusiasts. In addition, such photographs help to see familiar and not...
Monument to Prince David in the Stolin district (David-Gorodok)

Monument to Prince David in the Stolin region

0
The central attraction of David-Gorodok is a monument to Prince David Igorevich, installed near the local House of Culture. It is believed that this Volyn and Dorogobuzh prince was involved in the founding of the city on these lands. The sculptor worked on the project of the bronze monument...
David Gorodok attractions

The ancient church of St. George in David-Haradok

0
The main attraction in David-Haradok is the old wooden church of St. George, which was probably built back in 1724. However, some sources suggest that the temple may be much older and dates back to the second half of the 17...
Church of the Body of God, and earlier the House of Culture, in David-Haradok

Church of the Body of God in David-Haradok

0
The Catholic church that can be seen in David-Haradok was built in 1936, the parish operated for only a few years, and then closed. After the war, the Soviet authorities decided to demolish the bell tower and turn the building into a club (churches in...
Church of Our Lady of Kazan in David-Gorodok

Church of Our Lady of Kazan in David-Gorodok

0
David-Gorodok is located near the P88 highway, between Stolin and Turov. Of the sights in the city, I would like to highlight several objects: a wooden church, a church, a monument to Prince David and a stone church of Our Lady of Kazan. Just a little about the last...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Давид-Городок

Тег: Давид-Городок

Теофил Эугениуш Боретти

Теофил Эугениуш Боретти – фотограф запечатлевшей Беларусь конца 19 века

1
Заниматься фотографией сейчас и к примеру 100 лет назад - дело абсолютно разное. Любые снимки вековой давности очень высоко ценятся среди коллекционеров и энтузиастов. К тому же такие фотографии помогают увидеть знакомые и не...
Памятник князю Давиду в Столинском районе (Давид-Городок)

Памятник князю Давиду в Столинском районе

0
Центральная достопримечательность Давид-Городка - это памятник князю Давиду Игоревичу, установленный возле местного Дома Культуры. Считается что именно этот Волынский и Дорогобужский князь причастен к основанию города на этих землях. Над проектом бронзового памятника работали скульптор...
Давид Городок достопримечательности

Старинная церковь святого Георгия в Давид-Городке

0
Главная достопримечательность в Давид-Городке - это старинная деревянная церковь святого Георгия, которая вероятно построена ещё в 1724 году. Однако некоторые источники предполагают что храм может быть значительно старше и относится ко второй половине 17...
Костел Божьего Тела, а ранее Дом культуры, в Давид-Городке

Костел Божьего Тела в Давид-Городке

0
Католический храм который можно увидеть в Давид-Городке построили в 1936 году, действовал приход всего несколько лет, а затем закрыт. После войны советские власти приняли решение снести колокольню, а здание переделать в клуб (церквей в...
Церковь Казанской иконы Богоматери в Давид-Городке

Церковь Казанской иконы Богоматери в Давид-Городке

0
Давид-Городок расположен возле трассы Р88, между Столином и Туровом. Из достопримечательностей в городе хочется выделить несколько объектов: деревянную церковь, костел, памятник князю Давиду и каменный храм Казанской иконы Богоматери. Как раз о последнем чуть...

Минск на старых фото и открытках

0
Как выглядел Минск в первой половине 20 века и ранние послевоенные годы? Ответить на этот вопрос помогут старые почтовые открытки на которых запечатлены знаковые...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Необычный обелиск в Колдычево

0
Когда-то в Колдычево было имение с небольшой усадьбой Шалевичей-Филиповичей, которое они в свою очередь получили от Несвижских Радзивиллов. Центральным объектом усадебного комплекса являлся компактный...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!