Home Tags Grodno

Tag: Grodno

The ancient Church of the Virgin Mary in the village of Kashubintsy

Wooden church from 1773 in Kashubyncy

0
Not far from Skidel there is a curious village - Kashubintsy, where you can see the ancient Church of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The temple was erected by monks of the Jesuit order from Grodno in order to expand their mission. The church was built in 1773...
Vertelishki: an ancient church and a modern church

Vertelishki: an ancient church and a modern church

0
Vertilishki is one of the largest agricultural towns in the Grodno region in terms of population. In addition to the neat streets and the fairly well-known enterprise SEC “Progress-Vertelishki”, you can see a number of attractions here: the modern Church of the Holy Family and the church of the mid-19th...
House-museum and monument of Eliza Ozheshko in Grodno

House-museum and monument of Eliza Ozheshko in Grodno

0
In Grodno, on Eliza Ozheshko Street, you can visit the house-museum of the same name, dedicated to the creative activity and life of the famous writer. The museum is housed in a building built in 1976, which repeats the appearance of the original house, which Elzbieta moved into in 1894...
Manor Milkovshchina where Eliza Ozheshko was born

Manor Milkovshchina where Eliza Ozheshko (Pavlovskaya) was born

0
In early June 1841, in the town of Milkovshchina, the writer and prominent public figure Eliza Pavlovskaya (Ozheshko) was born. Eliza's father, Benedikt Pavlovsky, acquired these lands from the Borzhetskys in the first half of the 19th century. Chic and...
Carmelite Church Grodno

Former Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross and Carmelite Monastery

0
Near the Grodno Regional Drama Theater there is an interesting building with a rather unusual pediment. Now the Priorbank branch is located here, but earlier the Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross, built at the monastery of the Carmelite Order, stood on this site. To the territory of Belarus...
Svyatsk Belarus

Palace and park complex Volovichi in Svyatsk

0
Not far from Grodno there is a village with the beautiful name Svyatsk, where you can see a real palace of the late 18th century. The construction of this palace and park complex was carried out according to the project of the then popular Italian architect Giuseppe de Sacco. On the...
Fort of the Grodno fortress at number 2

Fort of the Grodno fortress at number 2

0
On the road H6054, leading from Grodno to Sopotskin, there are several interesting objects, including the defensive fort at number 2. The construction of this section of the Grodno fortification was carried out from 1913 to 1915. At the beginning of September 1915,...
Sopotskin Belarus

Ancient Catholic cemetery in Sopotskin

0
On the outskirts of the urban village of Sopotskin, there is an old Catholic cemetery where you can see two neighboring chapels-tombs. The one to the left belonged to the Dyakonskys, and the one to the right belonged to the Gurskys. Both of these genera were well known in ...
Church in the urban village of Sopotskin, Grodno region

Catholic church in the town of Sopotskin

1
The urban settlement of Sopotskin is located in the Grodno region, on the very border of Belarus with Lithuania and Poland. The history of the town is rich and eventful, of course, there are worthy sights among which the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary. The stone temple was built...
Unusual abandoned house on the site of the farm "Brakovo"

An unusual abandoned house on the site of the Brakovo manor

0
On the way to the agricultural town of Svisloch, Grodno region, there is a small village of Branovo where a wooden house has been preserved. This is an unusual building, according to old maps, it is located on the site of the ancient Brakovo manor. Accurate data to whom and ...

Footage of Novogrudok in the 1979 film “Pani Maria”

0
The ancient city of Novogrudok is rich not only in sights, but also in interesting events, including cinematic ones. The city has repeatedly become a film set for the most...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

“Fara Vitovta” – a lost architectural monument of Grodno

0
Perhaps one of the most famous lost architectural monuments of Belarus is the Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, better known as Fara Vytautas. Where does the name "Far" come from...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги гродненский

Тег: гродненский

Старинный костел Девы Марии в деревне Кашубинцы

Деревянный костел 1773 года в Кашубинцах

0
Недалеко от Скиделя есть любопытная деревня - Кашубинцы, где можно посмотреть старинный костел Непорочного Зачатия Пресвятой Девы Марии. Храм возводили монахи иезуитского ордена из Гродно с целью расширения своей миссии. Костел построили в 1773 году...
Вертелишки: старинная церковь и современный костел

Вертелишки: старинная церковь и современный костел

0
Вертилишки - однин из самых больших по численности населения агрогородков Гродненской области. Кроме аккуратных улиц и довольно известного предприятия СПК «Прогресс-Вертелишки» тут можно посмотреть ряд достопримечательностей: современный костел Святой Семьи и церковь середины 19...
Дом-музей и памятник Элизы Ожешко в Гродно

Дом-музей и памятник Элизы Ожешко в Гродно

0
В Гродно, на улице Элизы Ожешко, можно посетить одноименный дом-музей, посвященный творческой деятельности и жизни известной писательницы. Музей размещается в постройке 1976 года, которая повторяет облик оригинального дома в который Эльжбета въехала в 1894...
Усадьба Мильковщина где родилась Элиза Ожешко

Усадьба Мильковщина где родилась Элиза Ожешко (Павловская)

0
В начале июня 1841 года, в местечке Мильковщина, родилась писательница и яркий общественный деятель Элиза Павловская (Ожешко). Отец Элизы, Бенедикт Павловский, - приобрёл эти земли у Боржецких в первой половине 19 века. Шикарных и...
Кармелитский костел Гродно

Бывший костел Воздвижения Святого Креста и монастырь кармелитов

0
Возле Гродненского областного драматического театра находится интересное здание с довольно необычным фронтоном. Сейчас тут размещается филиал "Приорбанка", но раньше на этом месте стоял костел Воздвижения Святого Креста, построенный при монастыре ордена кармелитов. На территорию Беларуси...
Святск Беларусь

Дворцово-парковый комплекс Воловичей в Святске

0
Недалеко от Гродно есть деревня с красивым названием Святск, где можно посмотреть настоящий дворец конца 18 века. Строительство этого дворцово-паркового комплекса велось по проекту популярного на тот момент итальянского архитектора Джузеппе де Сакко. На...
Форт Гродненской крепости под номером 2

Форт Гродненской крепости под номером 2

0
По дороге Н6054, ведущей из Гродно в Сопоцкин есть несколько интересных объектов, среди которых оборонительный форт под номером 2. Строительство этого участка Гродненской фортификации велось с 1913 по 1915 год. В начале сентября 1915 года,...
Сопоцкин Беларусь

Старинное католическое кладбище в Сопоцкине

0
На окраине городского посёлка Сопоцкин располагается старинное католическое кладбище на котором можно увидеть две соседствующие часовни-усыпальницы. Та что левее принадлежала Дьяконским, а та что справа - Гурским. Оба этих родах были хорошо известны в...
Костел в городском посёлке Сопоцкин, Гродненская область

Католический храм в городском посёлке Сопоцкин

1
Городской посёлок Сопоцкин находится в Гродненской области, на самой границе Беларуси с Литвой и Польшей. История у местечка богатая и насыщенная, конечно есть и достойные достопримечательности среди которых Костел Вознесения Девы Марии. Каменный храм построен...
Необычный заброшенный дом на месте фольварка "Браково"

Необычный заброшенный дом на месте фольварка “Браково”

0
На пути к агрогородку Свислочь, Гродненской области, есть небольшая деревня Браново где сохранился деревянный дом. Это необычная постройка, если верить старым картам, как раз располагается на месте старинного фольварка Браково. Точных данных кому и...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!