Home Tags Gomel

Tag: Gomel

Synagogue "Rosh Pina" in Gomel

Synagogue “Rosh Pina” in Gomel

0
At the beginning of the 20th century, almost 40% of the population of Gomel were Jews, and the city had more than 20 synagogues and no less houses of worship. However, during the period of repression and genocide during the Second World War, the number...
Palace of the Rumyantsevs and Paskevichs in Gomel

Palace of the Rumyantsevs and Paskevichs in Gomel

1
One of the central attractions of Gomel is the palace of the Rumyantsevs and Paskeviches. This is where every tourist who comes to the city tries to look, and locals enthusiastically walk in the park. The history of the creation of the palace complex began in the second half...
Wooden Church of All Saints in Turov

Wooden Church of All Saints in Turov

0
One of the oldest cities on the territory of Belarus is Turov. People often come here to look at the unique stone crosses and the ancient settlement with a museum, visit the reserve and enjoy nature. Turov also has classical Polissya...
Ruins of a church in Chechersk

Lost heritage in Chechersk: church and church

0
Chechersk, Gomel region, has a rich and long history with its ups and downs. Even today, the city has enough interesting architectural monuments, but before the events of the mid-20th century there were much more of them. So for example...
Town hall in Chechersk, Gomel region

Town Hall of the 18th century in Chechersk

0
In Chechersk, Gomel region, you can see a unique and rather rare architectural monument for Belarus - this is the town hall of the late 18th century. Its construction was started after 1774, at that time Chechersk was owned by a Russian count -...
Chechersky Palace

Chernyshev-Kruglikov Palace in Chechersk

0
After the first partition of the Commonwealth in 1772, Chechersk became part of the Russian Empire. By decision of Empress Catherine II, the city was given to one of her favorites - Count Zakhar Grigorievich Chernyshev. Under him, Chechersk is much ...
Spaso-Preobrazhenskaya Church in Chechersk

Unusual church in Chechersk

0
In the city of Chechersk, Gomel region, you can see an Orthodox church, rather atypical for Belarus, located at the roundabout. The Church of the Transfiguration of the Savior was built at the end of the 18th century, on the site of a wooden predecessor, on the initiative of the then owner of Chechersk...
Chechersk synagogue

Former synagogue in Chechersk

0
One of the reminders of the Jewish history of Chechersk is the construction of the former synagogue. Probably the Jews in Chechersk, in the middle of the 18th century, were invited by Zakhary Chernyshev, the then owner of the town. According to the inventory list and plans of the settlement in 1763...
Jewish cemetery Zhitkovichi district

Ancient Jewish cemetery and chapel in Lenin

2
In the village of Lenin, Zhitkovichi district, you can see one of the oldest Jewish cemeteries in Belarus. In addition, this is probably the only cemetery where wooden tombstones (matzeva) have been preserved. The history of Lenin (settlement) takes its toll...
Route in the Gomel region

Route in the Gomel region: Svetlogorsk - Rechitsa - Mozyr

0
Svetlogorsk - the beginning of the route If you google "What to see in Svetlogorsk", the search engine will give you beautiful photos of gingerbread houses and the old embankment. Feel free to close the results - this is Svetlogorsk in the Kaliningrad region. Svetlogorsk in Belarus is much more modest, but ...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhovichi Castle - where was it located?

0
The fact that there once stood a real defensive castle in Lyakhovichi is reminiscent of the city’s coat of arms, which depicts an ancient fortress. Construction of the castle began...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Вторник, 29 ноября, 2022
Домой Теги Гомельская

Тег: Гомельская

Руины церкви в Чечерске

Утраченное наследие в Чечерске: костел и церковь

0
Чечерск, Гомельской области, имеет богатую и долгую историю со своими подъёмами и падениями. В городе и сегодня хватает интересных памятников архитектуры, но до событий середины 20 века их было значительно больше. Так к примеру...
Ратуша в Чечерске, Гомельская область

Ратуша 18 века в Чечерске

0
В Чечерске, Гомельская область, можно увидеть уникальный и довольно редкий для Беларуси памятник архитектуры - это ратуша конца 18 века. Её строительством занялись после 1774 года, в то время Чечерском владел российский граф -...
Чечерский дворец

Дворец Чернышевых-Кругликовых в Чечерске

0
После первого раздела Речи Посполитой в 1772 году Чечерск оказался в составе Российской империи. По решению императрицы Екатерины II город был отдан одному из её фаворитов - графу Захару Григорьевичу Чернышеву. При нём Чечерск значительно...
Спасо-Преображенская церковь в городе Чечерск

Необычная церковь в Чечерске

0
В городе Чечерск, Гомельская область, можно увидеть довольно нетипичный для Беларуси православный храм, расположенный на кольцевом перекрёстке. Спасо-Преображенская церковь была построена в конце 18 века, на месте деревянного предшественника, по инициативе тогдашнего владельца Чечерска...
Чечерск синагога

Бывшая синагога в Чечерске

0
Одним из напоминаний о еврейской истории Чечерска служит постройка уже бывшей синагоги. Вероятно евреев в Чечерск, в середине 18 века, пригласил Захарий Чернышев, тогдашний владелец местечка. По инвентарной описи и планам населенного пункта 1763...
Еврейское кладбище Житковичский район

Старинное еврейское кладбище и часовня в Ленине

2
В деревне Ленин, Житковичского района, можно увидеть одно из старейших еврейских кладбищ на территории Беларуси. К тому же это вероятно единственное кладбище на котором сохранились деревянные надмогильные плиты (маццевы). История Ленина (населенного пункта) берёт своё...
Маршрут по Гомельщине

Маршрут по Гомельщине: Светлогорск – Речица – Мозырь

0
Светлогорск - начало маршрута Если вы загуглите "Что посмотреть в Светлогорске", поисковик выдаст вам красивые фото пряничных домиков и старинной набережной. Смело закрывайте результаты - это Светлогорск в Калининградской области. Светлогорск в Беларуси намного скромнее, но...
Мозырский замок на городище "Замковая Гора"

Мозырский замок на городище “Замковая Гора”

0
Одна из визитных карточек Мозыря - это небольшой деревянный замок на городище "Замковая Гора". Тот вариант, который можно увидеть сегодня, - это своего рода реплика оборонительной крепости 16 века. Кроме крепостных стен и башен, в...
Бывший костел, а сегодня Собор Михаила Архангела в Мозыре, монастырь бернардинцев

Собор святого Михаила Архангела в Мозыре

0
Мозырь - уникальный город не только с точки зрения ландшафта, но и религиозных памятников. Про монастырь и костел цистерцианок уже рассказывал, но знали ли вы что почти за век до цистерцианцев, сюда пришли монахи...
Усадьба Авраамовых в городе Хойники

Усадьба Авраамовых в городе Хойники

0
Хойники - это небольшой город и районный центр Гомельской области. Самая интересная достопримечательность находится в историческом центре - бывшая усадьба Авраамовых. Строилось имение для зажиточного купца Андрея Авраамового. Работы завершили в 1912 году, о чём...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2022

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам облегчить жизнь. И конечно насладиться в полной мере отдыхом....
Don`t copy text!