Home Tags Golshany

Tag: Golshany

Golshany castle Sapieha - history, legends, reconstruction

Sapieha Castle in Golshany: history, legends and facts

0
It is worth getting acquainted with the history of the Golsha castle from Prince Golsha, who built the first wooden fortress on these lands. Golshany moved to Sapieha later - in the middle of the 16th century. Under Pavel Sapieha, the residence of the princes was decided ...
Golsha Church of St. George 1901

Church of St. George in Golshany

0
One of the sights of the village of Golshany is an Orthodox church in the historical center. The Church of St. George is located on a hill opposite the Polish commune of 1928. The church is a typical architectural monument of the retrospective-Russian style. Dating back to 1901, built on the site...
What to see in Golshany

Ordinary buildings of the 20th century and shopping malls in Golshany

0
Golshany is a fairly large agricultural town in the Oshmyany region. This place is well known in Belarus and is in tourist demand. Why? The reason is quite simple, the Sapieha Palace has been partially preserved here, which is being gradually restored. However, besides...
Wooden building of the commune administration in Golshany, 1928

Interesting wooden building of the commune administration in Golshany

0
In the village of Golshany, a unique wooden building has been preserved where the administration of the commune used to be located. What is a gmina? A gmina (community) is a unit of self-government adopted in Poland since 1809. Since the Golshany were part of the Interwar ...
route around belarus castles

Itinerary in Belarus: the main castles in one day

0
Ready to go on a trip to the castles? Here is a convenient route around Belarus and worthwhile places. If you wish, you can meet in one day by car, or make an overnight stop and see everything thoroughly. What to look at...
What to see in Oshmyany

Guide to Oshmyany and the "small triangle" - a one-day itinerary

0
Golshany - Boruny - Krevo - Oshmyany and a little more Continuing my travels in the Grodno region, I visited the small but very interesting city of Oshmyany. It got its name from the river Oshmyanka (formerly Oshmyan). The city was first mentioned in...
village Golshany

Water Mill at the entrance to Golshany

0
The village of Golshany is known not only for the legendary Sapieha Castle. It also contains several interesting small objects. One of which is an old water mill. Finding this wooden building is not difficult. A good reference point is the Church of St. John...
Church of St. John the Baptist and monastery in Golshany

Church of St. John the Baptist in Golshany

0
The church in Golshany is an architectural monument of the early 17th century. The original version of the temple was built by order and at the expense of Pavel Stefan Sapieha. In 1618, he invited the monks of the Franciscan order for whom he built ...

Svisloch – what to see in the ancient town?

0
Svisloch is one of the small towns in the Grodno region, located near the border with Poland. The history of this place is rich and eventful, taking its toll...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Baranovichi-Polesskiye: station, tower and railway museum

0
The railway station of the city of Baranovichi (station "Baranavichy-Paleskiya") is not only an important infrastructure facility, but also a landmark with history. Trains and railways for Baranovichi...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Гольшаны

Тег: Гольшаны

Гольшанский замок Сапег - история, легенды, реконструкция

Замок Сапег в Гольшанах: история, легенды и факты

0
Знакомиться с историей Гольшанского замка стоит с князя Гольши, который возвел на этих землях первую деревянную крепость. К Сапегам Гольшаны перешли позже - в середине 16 века. При Павле Сапеги резиденцию князей было решено...
Гольшанская церковь святого Георгия 1901 года

Церковь святого Георгия в Гольшанах

0
Одна из достопримечательностей поселка Гольшаны - православная церковь в историческом центре. Храм святого Георгия находится на возвышенности напротив польской гмины 1928 года. Церковь является типовым памятником архитектуры ретроспективно-русского стиля. Датируется 1901 годом, строилась на месте...
Что посмотреть в Гольшанах

Рядовая застройка 20 века и торговые ряды в Гольшанах

0
Гольшаны - это довольно крупный агрогородок в Ошмянском районе. Это место неплохо известно в Беларуси и пользуется туристическим спросом. Почему? Причина довольно проста, здесь частично сохранился дворец Сапег, который понемногу восстанавливают. Однако и кроме...
Деревянное здание администрации гмины в Гольшанах 1928 года

Интересное деревянное здание администрации гмины в Гольшанах

0
В деревне Гольшаны сохранилось уникальное деревянное здание где раньше размещалась администрация гмины. Что такое гмина? Гмина (община) - это единица самоуправления, принятая в Польше с 1809 года. Так как Гольшаны входили в состав Межвоенной...
маршрут по беларуси замки

Маршрут по Беларуси: основные замки за один день

0
Собрались отправиться в поездку по замкам? Вот удобный маршрут по Беларуси и стоящим местам. При желании можно уложиться в один день на машине, либо сделать остановку с ночёвкой и посмотреть всё основательно.  Что посмотрите по...
Что посмотреть в городе Ошмяны

Гид по Ошмянам и «малый треугольник» – маршрут на один день

0
Гольшаны - Боруны - Крево - Ошмяны и ещё немного Продолжая путешествия по Гродненской области, посетил небольшой, но очень интересный город Ошмяны. Свое название он получил от реки Ошмянка (ранее Ошмяна). Впервые город упоминается в...
деревня Гольшаны

Водяная Мельница на подъезде к Гольшанам

0
Деревня Гольшаны известна не только легендарным замком Сапег. В ней также находится и несколько интересных небольших объектов. Один их которых - старинная водяная мельница. Найти эту деревянную постройку не составит труда. Хорошим ориентиром будет Костел Святого Иоанна...
Костел святого Иоанна Крестителя и монастырь в Гольшанах

Костел Святого Иоанна Крестителя в Гольшанах

0
Костел в Гольшанах является памятником архитектуры начала 17 века. Первоначальный вариант храма был построен по приказу и на деньги Павла Стефана Сапеги. В 1618 году он пригласил монахов ордена францисканцев для которых и возводился...

Кадры Новогрудка в фильме “Пани Мария” 1979 года

0
Старинный город Новогрудок богат не только на достопримечательности, но и на интересные события, в том числе кинематографические. Город неоднократно становился съёмочной площадкой для самых...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!