Home Tags Volkovysk

Tag: Volkovysk

What is interesting to see in Volkovysk and the surrounding area?

What is interesting to see in Volkovysk and the surrounding area?

0
Volkovysk is one of the oldest cities in Belarus, rich in legends and history, but what interesting things can you see here? This article will give you a short tour of the city and its main attractions, as well as recommendations on where to stay for the night...
Mstibovo Volkovysky district

Neo-Gothic church in Mstibovo

2
A few kilometers from Volkovysk, you can see the Church of St. John the Baptist, which is located in the village of Mstibovo. This temple was built at the beginning of the 20th century, on the site of a wooden predecessor. Its architecture refers to the style...
Trinity Church in the urban village of Ross

Trinity Church in the urban village of Ross

0
The central attraction of the urban village of Ross is the Trinity Church of the early 19th century. However, the history of this temple begins earlier, back in 1770, under the then owner of Russia, Joachim Potocki. It was he who ordered the construction ...
Manor house in Gniezno

Tarasovich's estate in Gniezno

1
Gniezno, Volkovysk district, is well known for its 16th-century Gothic church, but this is not the only attraction in the agro-town. In the central part of Gniezno, you can see the former estate of the Tarasoviches and a number of outbuildings. The estate itself is quite old and...
Neogothic chapel in the urban village of Ross

Neo-Romanesque chapel of St. Stephen in Russia

0
The urban settlement of Ross and all its main attractions are quite closely connected with the Potocki family, who had a family estate here. And if they try to see the Trinity Church and the Orthodox Church, then they often miss the chapel-tomb of the Potocki...
Catholic church in Gniezno

Gothic church of St. Michael in Gniezno

1
The Grodno region is really unique and rich in sights. In almost every city and even a small village you can find an interesting historical site. For example, in the agricultural town of Gniezno, the old church of St. Michael the Archangel has been preserved. The first mention of...
Trinity Church in the city of Ross

Trinity Church in the city of Ross

0
One of the attractions of the urban village of Ross is the Trinity Church of the early 20th century. The temple began to be built on the site of a wooden predecessor in 1908 and completed by 1911. The architecture of the church belongs to the pseudo-Russian style,...
Volkovysk church

Church of St. Wenceslas in Volkovysk

0
The main and perhaps the most interesting attraction of Volkovysk is the Church of St. Wenceslas. This temple was built in the middle of the 19th century according to the project of the architect Alexander Grudetsky and completed by 1848 (consecrated in 1850). In many...
Potocki gardener's house in Russia

"Gingerbread" house gardener Potocki in Russia

0
In the urban village of Ross, rich in history, there was once the estate of Count Potocki with a real palace. Unfortunately, the count's manor has not survived to this day, and only a few manor buildings have survived. Among which stands out an unusual ...
settlement "Swedish Mountain"

Ancient castle and settlements of Volkovysk

0
Volkovysk is a city with a 1000-year history, the main reminder of which can be called an ancient settlement, or rather, as many as 2 settlements and one castle. A large hill, clearly visible from all corners of Volkovysk, is the "Swedish...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Town – what to see in this place?

0
One of the oldest towns in the Molodechno region is today’s agricultural town of Gorodok, the first mention of which dates back to the middle of the 12th century (1161)....

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги волковысский

Тег: волковысский

Что интересного посмотреть в Волковыске и окрестностях?

Что интересного посмотреть в Волковыске и окрестностях?

0
Волковыск - один из старейших городов Беларуси, богатый на легенды и историю, но что интересного здесь можно посмотреть? В этой статье небольшой экскурс по городу и основным достопримечательностям, будут рекомендации где остановиться на ночлег...
Мстибово Волковыский район

Неоготический костел в Мстибово

2
В нескольких километрах от Волковыска можно увидеть костел святого Иоанна Крестителя, который находится в деревне Мстибово. Этот храм построен в начале 20 века, на месте деревянного предшественника. По своей архитектуре он относится к стилю...
Троицкий костел в городском посёлке Россь

Троицкий костел в городском посёлке Россь

0
Центральная достопримечательность городского посёлка Россь - Троицкий костел начала 19 века. Однако история этого храма начинается раньше, - ещё в 1770 году, при тогдашнем владельце Росси - Иохиме Потоцком. Именно он распорядился о возведении...
Усадебный дом в Гнезно

Усадьба Тарасовичей в Гнезно

1
Гнезно, Волковысского района, хорошо известна благодаря готическому костелу 16 века, но это не единственная достопримечательность в агрогородке. В центральной части Гнезно можно посмотреть бывшую усадьбу Тарасовичей и ряд хозяйственных построек. Само имение достаточно старое и за...
Неоготическая часовня в городском посёлке Россь

Неороманская часовня святого Стефана в Росси

0
Городской посёлок Россь и все его основные достопримечательности довольно тесно связаны с родом Потоцких, у которых здесь было фамильное имение. И если Троицкий костел и православный храм стараются посмотреть, то часовню-усыпальницу Потоцких часто упускают...
Католический храм в Гнезно

Готический костел святого Михаила в Гнезно

1
Гродненская область действительно уникальна и богата на достопримечательности. Практически в каждом городе и даже небольшой деревне можно найти интересный исторический объект. К примеру в агрогородке Гнезно сохранился старинный костел святого Михаила Архангела. Первое упоминание о...
Троицкая церковь в городском посёлке Россь

Троицкая церковь в городском посёлке Россь

0
Одна из достопримечательностей городского посёлка Россь - Троицкая церковь начала 20 века. Храм начали строить на месте деревянного предшественника в 1908 году и закончили к 1911 году. По архитектуре церковь относится к псевдо-русскому стилю,...
Волковыск костел

Костел святого Вацлава в Волковыске

0
Главной и пожалуй самой интересной достопримечательностью Волковыска можно назвать костел святого Вацлава. Этот храм строился в середине 19 века по проекту архитектора Александра Грудецкого и закончен к 1848 году (освящен в 1850 году). Во многих...
Дом садовника Потоцких в Росси

“Пряничный” дом садовника Потоцких в Росси

0
В богатом на историю городском посёлке Россь, когда-то было имение графа Потоцкого с настоящим дворцом. К сожалению графская усадьба до наших дней не сохранилась, а уцелели только некоторые усадебные постройки. Среди которых выделяется необычный...
городище "Шведская Гора"

Древнее замчище и городища Волковыска

0
Волковыск - город с 1000-летней историей, главным напоминанием о которой можно назвать древнее городище, а правильнее сказать целых 2 городища и одно замчище. Крупная возвышенность, хорошо видимая со всех уголков Волковыска, - это "Шведская...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Городок – что посмотреть в этом местечке?

0
Одно из самых старых местечек Молодечненского района - это сегодняшний агрогородок Городок, первые упоминания о котором относятся ещё к середине 12 века (1161 год)....

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!