Home Tags Vitebsk

Tag: Vitebsk

Below are the main sights of the Vitebsk region. If you are looking for more interesting places, then look sightseeing map of Belarus.

Manor of Lubomirsky in Yurtsevo

The former estate-castle of the Lubomirskys in Yurtsevo

0
Not far from Orsha, in the village of Yurtsevo, you can see an unusual architectural monument - the former estate of the Lubomirskys. In 2020, the building was restored and is now used for the needs of the Vitebsk Regional Hospital IVOV. In addition to the impressive architecture with...
Former Jesuit Collegium in Orsha

Former Jesuit Collegium in Orsha

0
One of the main attractions in the city of Orsha can safely be called the College of the Jesuits. Today, this building has been restored in accordance with its original appearance, and inside there is an art gallery, an exhibition hall of the museum and a children's library named after Korotkevich. Story...
Orsha Korotkevich: places associated with the name of the writer

Orsha Karatkevich: places associated with the name of the national writer

0
In Orsha, in addition to classical architectural monuments, it is worth paying special attention to places that are dedicated to the life and work of Vladimir Korotkevich. After all, Orsha is the small homeland of one of the most famous writers of Belarus of the 20th century. AND...
Bernardine Monastery in Dubrovno

Dubrovno Bernardine Monastery

0
Bernardine monks settled in Dubrovno, Vitebsk region, as early as the beginning of the 17th century. By 1630, through the efforts of the Vilna castellan Nikolai Glebovich, a wooden monastery was built. Unfortunately, the buildings of those times have not survived to this day, but ...
The ruins of the church in the village of Solovye

Ruins of a 19th century church in the village of Solovye

0
At an equal distance from Orsha and the city of Dubrovno there is the village of Solovye (Nightingale) where you can see the ruins of an Orthodox church of the mid-19th century. There is very little information about this church, but even it is contradictory and incomplete. AT...
Attractions in Orsha

18th century Trinitarian monastery in Orsha

0
Once upon a time, Orsha could rightfully be called a city-monasteries, but today only a few buildings with information shields on rebuilt facades remind of those times. So in the central part of the city there was a monastery of the Order of the Trinitarians with a massive...
Restored cloth manufactory in Dubrovno

Former cloth manufactory in Dubrovno

0
In the city of Dubrovno, Vitebsk region, there is a rather interesting industrial monument of architecture - the restored building of the dyeing shop of the Dneprovskaya Manufactory cloth factory. The company started operating at the very beginning of the 20th century. Records have been preserved that in the summer of 1900 there was ...
Former Basilian monastery in Orsha

Former Basilian monastery in Orsha

0
In the list of sights of the city of Orsha there is a former monastery of the Basilian order, which was located on the right bank of the Orshitsa River. It was founded in the middle of the 17th century and was originally Uniate. The first buildings were made of wood, and...
The abandoned distillery of the Lubomirskys in the village of Stanislavovo

Abandoned distillery of Lubomirsky in Stanislavovo

0
The agro-town of Stanislavovo, Vitebsk region, is the former estate of the Lubomirskys, who had a real palace in Dubrovno (until the first half of the 20th century). In those days, Stanislavovo was called differently - the Sleptsy manor, here the Lubomirskys built a distillery ...
Dominican church in Orsha

Orsha church and former Dominican monastery

0
One of the sights of Orsha is a former Dominican church of the 19th century. Its atypical architecture is the result of several reconstructions after which the appearance of the temple has changed dramatically. The history of the Dominican monastery begins in the distant 17th century....

Svisloch – what to see in the ancient town?

0
Svisloch is one of the small towns in the Grodno region, located near the border with Poland. The history of this place is rich and eventful, taking its toll...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Baranovichi-Polesskiye: station, tower and railway museum

0
The railway station of the city of Baranovichi (station "Baranavichy-Paleskiya") is not only an important infrastructure facility, but also a landmark with history. Trains and railways for Baranovichi...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Витебская

Тег: Витебская

Ниже основные достопримечательности Витебской области. Если ищите больше интересных мест, то посмотрите карту достопримечательностей Беларуси.

Усадьба Любомирских в Юрцево

Бывшая усадьба-замок Любомирских в Юрцево

0
Недалеко от Орши, в деревне Юрцево, можно посмотреть необычный памятник архитектуры - бывшую усадьбу Любомирских. В 2020 году здание было отреставрировано и сейчас используется под нужды Витебского областного госпиталя ИВОВ. Кроме впечатляющей архитектуры с элементами...
Бывший коллегиум иезуитов в Орше

Бывший коллегиум иезуитов в Орше

0
Одной из главных достопримечательностей в городе Орша можно смело назвать коллегиум иезуитов. Сегодня это здание восстановлено в соответствии с первоначальным обликом, а внутри расположилась художественная галерея, выставочный зал музея и детская библиотека имени Короткевича. История...
Орша Короткевича: места связанные с именем писателя

Орша Короткевича: места связанные с именем народного писателя

0
В Орше кроме классических памятников архитектуры стоит уделить особое внимание местам которые посвящены жизни и творчеству Владимира Короткевича. Как никак, Орша - это малая родина одного из самых известных писателей Беларуси 20 века. И...
Бернардинский монастырь в Дубровно

Дубровненский монастырь бернардинцев

0
Монахи-бернардинцы обосновались в Дубровно, Витебской области, ещё в начале 17 века. К 1630 году стараниями виленского каштеляна Николая Глебовича построен деревянный мужской монастырь. К сожалению строения тех времён до наших дней не сохранились, а...
Развалины церкви деревня Соловье

Руины церкви 19 века в деревне Соловье

0
В равной удаленности от Орши и города Дубровно есть деревня Соловье (Соловьи) где можно посмотреть руины православного храма середины 19 века. Про эту церковь совсем немного информации, но даже она противоречивая и неполная. В...
Достопримечательности в Орше

Монастырь тринитариев 18 века в Орше

0
Когда-то Оршу можно было по праву назвать городом-монастырей, однако сегодня о тех временах напоминают лишь немногочисленные постройки с информационными шильдами на перестроенных фасадах. Так в центральной части города располагался монастырь ордена тринитариев с массивным...
Восстановленная суконная мануфактура в Дубровно

Бывшая суконная мануфактура в Дубровно

0
В городе Дубровно, Витебской области, есть довольно интересный промышленный памятник архитектуры - восстановленное здание красильного цеха суконной фабрики «Днепровская мануфактура». Предприятие заработало в самом начале 20 века. Сохранились записи, что летом 1900 года был...
Бывший монастырь базилиан в Орше

Бывший монастырь базилиан в Орше

0
В списке достопримечательностей города Орша есть бывший монастырь ордена базилиан, который располагался на правом берегу реки Оршица. Основан ещё в середине 17 века и изначально являлся униатским. Первые постройки были выполнены из дерева, а...
Заброшенная винокурня Любомирских в деревне Станиславово

Заброшенная винокурня Любомирских в Станиславово

0
Агрогородок Станиславово, Витебской области, - это бывшее имение Любомирских у которых был настоящий дворец в Дубровно (до первой половины 20 века). В те времена Станиславово называлось иначе - фольварк Слепцы, здесь Любомирские построили винокуренный...
Доминиканский костел в Орше

Оршанский костел и бывший монастырь доминиканцев

0
Одна из достопримечательностей Орши - это бывший доминиканский костел 19 века. Его нетипичная архитектура - это результат нескольких перестроек после которых внешний вид храма кардинально изменился. История монастыря доминиканцев начинается ещё в далёком 17 веке....

Обыкновенная овсянка – фото и описание

0
Обыкновенная овсянка (Emberiza citrinella) - это яркая птица с доминирующем жёлтым цветом в окрасе, по размерам чуть превосходящая полевого воробья. В Беларуси этот вид...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Адамполь – винокурня и усадьба Хрептовичей

0
В начале 19 века Адам Литовор-Хрептович расширяет отцовское имение Щорсы, купив у Радзивиллов соседние Негневичи. На краю нового усадебного комплекса строится фольварк Адамполь, чем-то...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!