Home Tags Vitebsk

Tag: Vitebsk

Below are the main sights of the Vitebsk region. If you are looking for more interesting places, then look sightseeing map of Belarus.

Church in the city of Tolochin

Church of St. Anthony in the city of Tolochin

0
There are suggestions that the church in Tolochin began to be built by order of the king, after the victory in the war with the French. The starting point is 1813. Then the owners of the Slavinsky lands made the first donations for the construction of the temple. Finished work...
Holy Intercession Church and Monastery in Tolochin

Basilian Monastery and Holy Intercession Church in Tolochin

1
The Holy Intercession Church in Tolochin is a unique temple in its own way. There is evidence that the first church was built on this site in 1604 by the Chancellor of the Principality of Lithuania, Lev Sapega. It was originally a church, which is good...
Manor Glazko "Stanislavovo" in Rossony

Manor Glazko “House with a Hundred Windows” in Rossony

0
The urban village of Rossony is located 50 kilometers from Polotsk, Vitebsk region, here you can see the estate of the Glazko family "Stanislavovo". The manor house has features of the neo-Gothic architectural style and was built at the very end of the 19th century. At...
Abandoned church of 1917 in the village of Vysokoe

Ruins of a 1917 church in Vysokoe

0
Not far from the M8 highway leading to Vitebsk, in the village of Vysokoye, you can see the ruins of the church of St. Elijah. The construction of the temple began in a rather difficult period and ended in 1917. Judging by this date, the temple, if ...
Church of the Virgin Mary the Queen in Porplische

Church of the Virgin Mary the Queen in Porplische

0
Porplische is a small agricultural town in the Vitebsk region, located on a section of the road between the settlements of Glubokoe and Dokshitsy. Passing through these places, you can see the Church of the Virgin Mary the Queen. The Catholic church in Porplische was founded before the beginning of...
Beautiful churches of Belarus - temple in Porplische

Ancient wooden church in Porplische

0
In the agricultural town of Porplische, on the road connecting Glubokoe and Dokshitsy, there is an interesting old church, founded back in 1627. Construction began with the financial support of the Zebrzhidovs family. There is an assumption about another date of construction - 1794....
Abandoned Sretenskaya Church in the village of Mosar

Abandoned Sretenskaya Church in the village of Mosar

0
In the small village of Mosar (in some sources, Mosor), the Sretenskaya Church has been partially preserved, arriving in an abandoned form. The temple is located on the outskirts of the local arable field, at the fork to the left of the reservoir. There are enough similar ruins in the Vitebsk region: ...
St. Sophia Cathedral in Polotsk

Sophia Cathedral - the main attraction of Polotsk

0
One of the most interesting and visited sights of Polotsk is St. Sophia Cathedral. The architectural monument that can be seen today was built in the middle of the 18th century on the site of the foundation of the first church, laid in the period from 1044...
Orthodox church of the Nativity of the Virgin Luzhki village

Church of the late 18th century in the village of Luzhki

0
In the Vitebsk region, you can visit the interesting village of Luzhki, where the Church of the Nativity of the Virgin has been preserved. The temple was built at the end of the 18th century and has a rich history. The church in Luzhki has a classical style of architecture. The dominant feature is a three-tier belfry tower, however...
abandoned property in Begoml

And also Begoml - abandoned from the times of the USSR

0
The former building of the Vetraz plant When I first visited Begoml in 2014, I caught a glimpse of an unusual Soviet-style building. Even then, the place was obviously abandoned, but so neatly, without obvious signs. This is often the case with buildings that...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Витебская

Тег: Витебская

Ниже основные достопримечательности Витебской области. Если ищите больше интересных мест, то посмотрите карту достопримечательностей Беларуси.

Костел в городе Толочин

Костел Святого Антония в городе Толочин

0
Есть предположения что костел в Толочине начали строить по приказу царя, после победы в войне с французами. Точкой отсчёта считается 1813 год. Тогда владельцы земель Славинские, сделали первые пожертвования на возведение храма. Закончились работы...
Свято-Покровская церковь и монастырь в Толочине

Монастырь Базилиан и Свято-Покровская церковь в Толочине

1
Свято-Покровская церковь в Толочине - храм по-своему уникальный. Есть сведения о том что первая церковь была построена на этом месте в 1604 году канцлером Литовского княжества Львом Сапегой. Изначально это был костел, что хорошо...
Усадьба Глазко "Станиславово" в Россонах

Усадьба Глазко “Дом в сто окон” в Россонах

0
Городской поселок Россоны расположен в 50 километрах от Полоцка, Витебская область, здесь можно увидеть усадьбу рода Глазко "Станиславово". Усадебный дом имеет черты архитектурного стиля неоготика и был возведен в самом конце 19 века. У...
Заброшенная церковь 1917 года в деревне Высокое

Руины церкви 1917 года в Высоком

0
Недалеко от трассы М8 ведущей на Витебск, в поселке Высокое, можно увидеть руины церкви святого Ильи. Строительство храма началось в достаточно сложный период и закончилось в 1917 году. Судя по этой дате храм если и...
Костел Девы Марии Королевы в Порплище

Костел Девы Марии Королевы в Порплище

0
Порплище - это небольшой агрогородок в Витебской области, расположенный на участке дороги между населенными пунктами Глубокое и Докшицы. Проезжая в этих местах можно посмотреть костел Девы Марии Королевы. Католический храм в Порплище заложен до начала...
Красивые церкви Беларуси - храм в Порплище

Старинная деревянная церковь в Порплище

0
В агрогородке Порплище, на дороге соединяющей Глубокое и Докшицы расположилась интересная старинная церковь, заложенная ещё в 1627 году. Строительство началось при денежной поддержке рода Зебржидовсих. Есть предположение и о другой дате строительства - 1794 год....
Заброшенная церковь Сретенская в деревне Мосар

Заброшенная церковь Сретенская в деревне Мосар

0
В небольшой деревушке Мосар (в некоторых источниках Мосор) частично сохранилась Сретенская церковь, прибывающая в заброшенном виде. Храм находится на окраине местного пахотного поля, на развилке слева от водоёма. В Витебской области хватает похожих руин:...
Софийский собор в Полоцке

Софийский собор – главная достопримечательность Полоцка

0
Одной из самых интересных и посещаемых достопримечательностей Полоцка является - Софийский собор. Архитектурный памятник, который можно увидеть сегодня, строился в середине 18 века на месте фундамента ещё первой церкви, заложенной в период с 1044...
Церковь Рождества Богородицы деревня Лужки

Церковь конца 18 века в деревне Лужки

0
В Витебской области можно посетить интересную деревню Лужки, где сохранилась церковь Рождества Богородицы. Храм построен в конце 18 века и имеет богатую историю. Церковь в Лужках имеет классический стиль архитектуры. Доминанта - трёхъярусная башня-звонница, однако...
заброшка в Бегомле

И ещё Бегомль – заброшка времён СССР

0
Бывший корпус завода "Ветразь" Впервые посетив Бегомль в 2014 году я мельком увидел необычное здание советского образца. Уже тогда место было явно заброшенным, но так аккуратно, без явных признаков. Так часто бывает со зданиями, которые...

Минск на старых фото и открытках

0
Как выглядел Минск в первой половине 20 века и ранние послевоенные годы? Ответить на этот вопрос помогут старые почтовые открытки на которых запечатлены знаковые...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Необычный обелиск в Колдычево

0
Когда-то в Колдычево было имение с небольшой усадьбой Шалевичей-Филиповичей, которое они в свою очередь получили от Несвижских Радзивиллов. Центральным объектом усадебного комплекса являлся компактный...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!