Home Tags Braslavsky

Tag: Braslavsky

Manor Broel-Plater in Ops

The abandoned manor of the Platers in the agro-town of Opsa

0
The first written mention of the town of Opsa dates back to the beginning of the 16th century. Since 1676, the neighborhood has been in the possession of the Tsekhonovychi family, under which a Catholic parish was founded and a wooden church was built (later a church would be erected in its place...
Neo-Gothic church in the agricultural town of Opsa

Neo-Gothic Church of St. John the Baptist in the agricultural town of Opsa

0
Opsa is a rather interesting agricultural town in the Braslav region, in which a neo-Gothic church of the second half of the 19th century has been preserved. At that time, these lands belonged to the Plater family (the manor house stands a little closer to the lake), who sponsored...
Abandoned estates of the Vitebsk region

Manor Wawrecki-Mineiko in Vidzy-Lovchinsky

0
Vidzy-Lovchinsky is a village a couple of kilometers from the urban village of Vidzy, located almost on the very border of Belarus and Lithuania. In chronicles, these places are mentioned as early as the end of the 16th century, but under the name Lovishche, ...
Milyuntsy churches of the Braslav region

Church of St. James the Apostle in the village of Milyuntsy (Pelikans)

0
The village of Milyuntsy, Braslav district, is interesting for its main attraction - the neo-Gothic church of St. James the Apostle. The temple was built at the beginning of the 20th century, on the site of its predecessor, the work was completed in 1907. Milyunians in some sources are called Pilicans....
Chapel tomb of the Plater family in the village of Akhremovtsy

Neo-Gothic chapel-tomb of the Plater family in Akhremovtsy (Belmont)

0
Today's Akhremovtsy in the Vitebsk region is a medium-sized agro-town located near Lake Drivyaty. Of the attractions here, I would like to highlight the chapel-tomb of the Plater family. However, back in the early 20th century, these places were known as the estate...
Water mill in Vidzy township

Ancient water mill in Vidzy

0
One of the small, but interesting, sights of the urban village of Vidzy is located next to the massive church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary - this is an abandoned water mill. The building is a brick workshop with a high basement and an attic on one side,...
Church in the village of Mezhany Braslav district

Church of Our Lady of Angels in the village of Mezhany

0
From Drisvyat to Braslav, you can go along a rather picturesque road that runs along the border, first with Lithuania, and then with Latvia. The places are deaf, with many abandoned huts and wild animals, but they are beautiful, especially on a good...
Braslav Church

Braslav Church of the Virgin Mary

0
Braslav is a well-known city in Belarus, to which the prefix "tourist" is often added, and there is a good reason for that. The city, like the entire region as a whole, is a real lake district, where those who come with pleasure...
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Vidzy

Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Vidzy

0
Vidzy is an urban settlement in the Braslav region, located in the border zone with Lithuania. The first mentions date back to the middle of the 15th century, when representatives of the Narushevich family founded the settlement of Vidzy. Then the place passed from one noble family ...
Abandoned chapel in Vidzy

Ruins of the 1861 chapel in Vidzy township

0
Vidzy is well known for its main attraction - the Trinity Church, but there are other interesting places. For example, the ruins of an unknown chapel in an old cemetery, located west of the center of the urban village. Unfortunately, reliable information who ...

Svisloch – what to see in the ancient town?

0
Svisloch is one of the small towns in the Grodno region, located near the border with Poland. The history of this place is rich and eventful, taking its toll...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Chapel of the Soltanovs and the tombstone of the Reitanovs in Lyakhovichi

0
At the entrance to Lyakhovichi, from the Baranovichi side, attention is drawn to a large cemetery where curious ruins can be seen. Upon closer inspection, it turns out that this is the Soltanov chapel-tomb...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Суббота, 13 августа, 2022
Домой Теги Браславский

Тег: Браславский

Усадьба Броэль-Плятеров в Опсе

Заброшенная усадьба Плятеров в агрогородке Опса

0
Первые письменные упоминания о местечке Опса относятся к началу 16 века. С 1676 года окрестности во владении рода Цехоновичей, при которых основан католический приход и построен деревянный храм (на его месте затем возведут костел...
Неоготический костел в агрогородке Опса

Неоготический костел святого Яна Крестителя в агрогородке Опса

0
Опса - это довольно интересный агрогородок Браславского района, в котором сохранился неоготический костел второй половины 19 века. В тот период эти земли принадлежали роду Плятеров (усадебный дом стоит чуть ближе к озеру), которые проспонсировали...
Заброшенные усадьбы Витебской области

Усадьба Вавжецких-Минейко в Видзах-Ловчинских

0
Видзы-Ловчинские - это деревня в паре километров от городского посёлка Видзы, расположенная почти на самой границе Беларуси и Литвы. В летописных сведениях эти места упоминаются ещё в конце 16 века, но под названием Ловище,...
Милюнцы костелы Браславского района

Костел святого апостола Якова в деревне Милюнцы (Пеликаны)

0
Деревня Милюнцы, Браславского района, интересна своей главной достопримечательностью - неоготическим костелом святого апостола Якова (Иакова). Храм строился в начале 20 века, на месте предшественника, работы закончили в 1907 году. Милюнцы в некоторых источниках называют Пиликаны....
Часовня усыпальница рода Плятеров в деревне Ахремовцы

Неоготическая часовня-усыпальница рода Плятеров в Ахремовцах (Бельмонт)

0
Сегодняшние Ахремовцы в Витебской области - это среднего размера агрогородок, расположенный возле озера Дривяты. Из достопримечательностей здесь хочется выделить часовню-усыпальницу рода Плятеров. Однако ещё в начале 20 века, эти места были известны как имение...
Водяная мельница в городском посёлке Видзы

Старинная водяная мельница в Видзах

0
Одна из небольших, но интересных, достопримечательностей городского посёлка Видзы расположена рядом с массивным костелом Рождества Девы Марии, - это заброшенная водяная мельница. Постройка представляет собой кирпичный цех с высоким цоколем и мансардой с одного бока,...
Костел в деревне Межаны Браславский район

Костел Богоматери Ангельской в деревне Межаны

0
Из Дрисвят в Браслав можно отправиться по довольно живописной дороге, пролегающей вдоль границы сначала c Литвой, а затем с Латвией. Места глухие, со множеством заброшенных хат и диких животных, зато красивые, особенно в хорошую...
Браславский костел

Браславский костел Девы Марии

0
Браслав - это известный город Беларуси, к которому часто добавляют приставку "туристический" и на то есть весомая причина. Город, как и весь регион в целом, является настоящим озёрным краем, куда с удовольствием приезжают те...
Костел Рождества Пресвятой Девы Марии в городском посёлке Видзы

Костел Рождества Пресвятой Девы Марии в городском посёлке Видзы

0
Видзы - это городской посёлок Браславского района, расположенный в пограничной зоне с Литвой. Первые упоминая относятся к середине 15 века, когда представители рода Нарушевичей основали поселение Видзы. Затем местечко переходило от одной знатной фамилии...
Заброшенная часовня в Видзах

Руины часовни 1861 года в городском поселке Видзы

0
Видзы хорошо известны своей главной достопримечательностью - Троицким костелом, однако тут есть и другие интересные места. К примеру руины неизвестной часовни на старинном кладбище, расположенные западнее от центра городского посёлка. К сожалению, достоверной информации кто...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2022

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам облегчить жизнь. И конечно насладиться в полной мере отдыхом....
Don`t copy text!