Understanding the consequences of environmental catastrophes in the world should teach a person to be more attentive and careful to nature and the world around him. We will describe only some of them to show what consequences negligence and indifference to safety can lead to.

Gulf of Mexico disaster

On April 20, 2010, an explosion occurred on the Deepwater Horizon oil platform due to a technical malfunction. As a result of which a huge amount of oil was thrown into the Gulf of Mexico. For 152 days (just such a period of time the oil continued to spread over the surface of the water), 75 thousand square kilometers of the water surface was covered with an oil film.

All the states adjacent to this place were affected, but most of all, this environmental disaster caused damage to the states of Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Louisiana. The oil spill harmed about 400 animal species. Hundreds of birds, amphibians and fish died on the coast. All the colossal damage cannot be estimated by any money.

Disaster in Bhopal

On December 3, 1984, a hazardous insecticide chemical, Sevin, was leaked at the Union Carbide plant. As a result, 42 tons of toxic methyl isocyanate fumes released into the air led to the death of three thousand people who died on the day of the incident, and 15 thousand victims in subsequent years.

ekologicheskie catastrofi

The cause of the leak is still unknown. One of the main versions: sabotage of the plant and savings on security measures.

The death of the Aral lake

Once the Aral Lake occupied the fourth line in the list of the largest lakes in the world. However, everything changed in the 60s. At this time, the development of fertile lands near this reservoir took place. Water from most of the tributaries of the Aral Sea began to be used for agricultural purposes. As a result, less and less water began to flow into the lake. As a result, it began to dry out. Now on the site of the once huge reservoir is desert Aralkum.

alarcum

Due to such uncontrolled intervention in nature, dozens of species of animals and fish died, and the local climate changed. The bottom is covered with a layer of pesticides, which were actively used in agriculture. The consequences of the ecological catastrophe are still being felt. During strong sandstorms, these particles are carried hundreds of kilometers and continue to destroy nature and its inhabitants, and harm people's health.

Chernobyl disaster

On April 26, 1986, one of the most destructive environmental disasters in the entire existence of mankind occurred in the city of Chernobyl, the damage from which is measured in tens of billions of dollars and countless victims. After all, not only those who were directly near the Chernobyl nuclear power plant suffered, many people were exposed to radiation, the consequences of which are felt even now.

Scientists are still arguing about the scale of the long-term impact of this catastrophe on the ecology of the world.

The accident at the chemical factory "Sandoz"

On November 1, 1986, due to an accident at a Swiss chemical plant, about 30 tons of agricultural pesticides fell into the Rhine River.

The accident at the chemical factory "Sandoz"

As a result, millions of living organisms died, water was contaminated.

Deadly London smog

On December 5, 1952, an acrid smog descended on London, the causes of which are still unknown. It did not dissipate for 4 days.

Deadly London smog

Almost immediately, people with damaged lungs began to arrive at the city's hospitals. During this time, 3,5-4 thousand people died. Read also TOP-8 environmental problems of the earthwho should be concerned.

5 2 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
1 Comment
the old
New most +
Inline feedback
View all comments
Anton
Anton
7 years ago

We live in the 21st century. Age of technology. But we are still cold. It is because of this negligence that the innocent suffer. We are people who are developing, we cannot monitor our productions or we want to cash in on them even more, without observing the measures. People, please take care of yourself.

Самые губительные экологические катастрофы мира

Самые губительные экологические катастрофы мира.

Самые губительные экологические катастрофы мира

Понимание того, какие последствия несут в себе экологические катастрофы мира, должно научить человека внимательнее и аккуратнее относиться к природе и окружающему миру. Мы опишем только некоторые из них, чтобы показать к каким последствиям могут привести халатность и равнодушное отношение к безопасности.

Экологическая катастрофа в Мексиканском заливе

20 апреля 2010 года из-за технической неисправности на нефтяной платформе Deepwater Horizon произошёл взрыв. В следствии которого в Мексиканчкий залив было выброшено огромное количество нефти. За 152 дня (именно такой промежуток времени нефть продолжала растекаться по поверхности воды) 75 тысяч квадратных километров водной глади было покрыто нефтяной плёнкой.

Пострадали все прилегающие к этому месту штаты, но больше всего эта экологическая катастрофа нанесла урон штатам Алабама, Мисисипи, Флорида, Луизиана. Разлив нефти причинил вред около 400 видам животных. На побережье сотнями гибли птицы, земноводные, рыбы. Весь колоссальный ущерб невозможно оценить никакими деньгами.

Катастрофа в городе Бхопал

3 декабря 1984 года на заводе Union Carbide произошла утечка опасного химического вещества инсектицида Севин. В результате выброшенные в воздух 42 тонны паров ядовитых соединений метилизоцианата привели к смерти трёх тысяч человек, которые погибли в день происшествия, и 15 тысяч жертв в последующие годы.

ekologicheskie katastrofi

Причина утечки неизвестна до сих пор. Одна из главных версий: саботаж работы завода и экономия на мерах безопасности.




Гибель Аральского озера

Когда-то Аральское озеро занимало четвёртую строчку в списке самых больших озёр мира. Однако всё изменилось в 60-е годы 20 века. В это время происходило освоение плодородных земель вблизи этого водоёма. Воду из большинства притоков Аральского моря начали использовать для сельскохозяйственных нужд. Что привело к тому, что в озеро стало поступать всё меньше и меньше воды. В итого оно начало высыхать. Сейчас на месте некогда огромного водоёма находится пустыня Аралкум.

alarkum

Из-за такого бесконтрольного вмешательства в природу погибли десятки видов животных и рыб, изменился местный климат. Дно покрыто слоем пестицидов, которые активно использовались в сельском хозяйстве. Последствия экологической катастрофы ощущаются до сих пор. При сильных песчаных бурях эти частицы разносятся на сотни километров и продолжают губить природу и ее обитателей, приносят вред здоровью людей.

Чернобыльская катастрофа

26 апреля 1986 года в городе Чернобыль произошла одна из самых губительных экологических катастроф за всё существование человечества, ущерб от которой измеряется десятками миллиардов долларов и бесчисленными жертвами. Ведь пострадали не только те, кто находился непосредственно вблизи Чернобыльской АС, множество людей подверглись воздействию радиации, последствия которой ощутимы даже сейчас.

О масштабах долгосрочного влияния этой катастрофы на экологию мира учёные спорят до сих пор.




Авария на химической фабрике «Сандоз»

1 ноября 1986 году из-за аварии на Швейцарском заводе химической промышленности в реку Рейн попало око 30 тон сельскохозяйственных ядохимикатов.

Авария на химической фабрике «Сандоз»

В результате погибли миллионы живых организмов, была заражена вода.

Губительный лондонский смог

5 декабря 1952 года на Лондон опустился едкий смог, причины возникновения которого не известны до сих пор. Он не рассеивался на протяжении 4 дней.

Губительный лондонский смог

Практически сразу в больницы города начали поступать люди, у которых были повреждены лёгкие. За это время погибло 3,5- 4 тысяч человек.





Читайте также ТОП-8 экологических проблем земли, которые должны волновать.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Автор: tata

Поделиться

Один комментарий

  1. Мы живем в 21 веке. Веке технологий. Но до сих пор мы холатны. Вот из-за такой холатности страдают невиновные. Мы люди которые развиваемся, не можем следить за своими производствами или хотим нажиться на них еще больше, не соблюдая меры. Люди следите пожалуйста за собой.

    Ответить

Оставить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: